Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Copenhagen

A quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet and peaceful hotel in historic surroundings. Less than 15 minutes walk to Grote Markt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

정원이 아름다운 곳

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
옛나에 수녀원으로 사용되던 곳이라 들었습니다. 아담하고 조용한 곳입니다. 특히 호텔 정원이 아름다운 곳입니다. 루벤에 자리잡고 있어서 주변엔 별루 가 볼 곳은 없습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent Hotel. Well worth a visit!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Setting, facilities, almost all the staff.
Cons: Hotel is difficult to find initially, due to one way system. Perhaps better signage could help.
Location: Leuven is beautiful, plenty to see and do. Highlights include Begijnhof, Botanical Gardens, town hall, and hundreds of bars and restaurants!
Lovely hotel, beautiful location on edge of location. Breakfast was excellent, hotel facilities very good. Would highly recommend. Only downside was at check out. When I told receptionist I had been charged for a night in the bar and We had not set foot in the bar, she was irritated. After a few moments on her computer she ripped up the first bill and printed a second one (minus the bar bill) and put it on the counter with no apology or explanation. other than that, all was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarita from Madrid

Hotel que recomiendo

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está cerca de la casa de mi hijo así que era el sitio ideal para alojarnos. Está en un lugar precioso y muy tranquilo, el personal era muy amable, sobre todo la chica italiana que nos atendió en recepción el primer día. La habitación estaba limpia y era muy cómoda, la cafetera en la habitación me encantó. Con la oferta de hoteles.com salió muy bien de precio, aunque el desayuno era carísimo y optamos por desayunar en casa de mi hijo. Salvo eso, yo lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北九州

世界遺産 Groot Begijnhof の一角を占めるホテル

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: 周囲の環境
Cons: ありません。
Location: Leuvenの駅から徒歩30分とやや遠いのが難点。駅からバスだと5分程度。Naamsestraat下車。徒歩5分。タクシーだと20ユーロ程度。
15世紀に建てられたベギン会修道院にあるホテル。ベギン会修道院は1960年代に取り壊しの話もあったのですが、その後 Leuven Catholic University が修復、管理を引き継ぎ現在に至っています。現在、修道院宿舎は大学の関係者の宿舎に使用されています。この修道院の入り口に建つのがこのホテルで、周囲の環境は静かで緑豊か、豊富な水量の Dijl川も流れ、申し分のない環境です。すぐ近くに supermarket もあり、道路を挟む敷地は大学の緑豊かな campus、Arenberg城も散歩の圏内で心を落ち着かせる、命の洗濯のできる申し分ない環境のホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Bedford

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with tradiation

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Begijnhof Hotel is not a brand-name hotel but a hotel with local tradition and history. The building itself is old, but has been well maintained. Warm welcome and hospitality is what one can expect from this hotel. It is conveniently located near KU-Leuven, many local restaurants, and attractions. Croissant in the morning buffet - one of the best I have had. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaap from Delft

THUISKOMEN!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
In de afgelopen jaren heb ik in dit hotel zes keer gelogeerd. De kamers zijn ruim, het personeel vriendelijk en het ontbijt uitgebreid. Het beste is wellicht de locatie: een rustige oase in het Groot Begijnhof--dichtbij de binnenstad maar ook bij de uitvalswegen.