Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel was lovely. The garden exceptional. The staff very professional and welcoming. Historic location was interesting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgruntled customer

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
What turned out to be a relaxing break at this hotel with amazing, peaceful gardens and would have had a great review apart from the lack of customer service. The hotel took the payment twice and after being told I would receive a full refund of the second payment taken in error, we have been home one month and only received some of the refund. In 11 e mails I had a response twice and the second e Mail said the refund was on its way only for the amount to be down by £65. I cannot get any response from the management of this hotel by e mail or phone, always told to ring back and no sign of the amount being sent back to me. Also sent two e mails to Hotels.com and again no outcome from them also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwangju, South Korea

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located slightly away from the Leuven city center, but easily accessible and located in the historical part of the city (Begijnhof). Staffs are very nice and ready to help to their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed throughout with comfy rooms.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is a well designed hotel with lovely interior decor and a beautiful garden and terrace. The room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Dartford

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night. Only negative was the cost of breakfast at 25 euro,s.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room and ignoring staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's the worst 4-star hotel I've ever stayed in Europe. I regret that I booked this hotel without having checked out reviews in advance. I suffered from the same situation that another 1-point reviewer Leon pointed out: there is a constant buzz of a transformer in the room. What's worse is the attitude of the staff. It seems that they have used to being complained about the same issue. They just ignored. By the way, the locker does not work at all because there is no battery. The toilet paper was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels