Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piacevole soluzione in quartiere residenziale

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Quartiere tranquillo ed elegante, estrema cortesia del personale.
Arredamento moderno, caldo ed accogliente, camera spaziosa e luminosa, grande bagno. Buffet della prima colazione soddisfacente. L'albergo è privo di parcheggio proprio, si può usufruire di quello della brasserie "Voltaire" che si trova accanto. La brasserie può fungere da ristorante per gli ospiti dell'albergo. Ha qualche pretesa e un menu piuttosto ristretto, ma si mangia decentemente e l'atmosfera è gradevole. Purtroppo la mia camera era quella dietro la piccola cucina dove preparano la colazione e alle sei di mattina l'inserviente comincia a spiattellare rumorosamente...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

schön, ruhige Lage

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
schönes Zimmer mit Balkon, Balkon war leider nicht abgetrennt und für 3 Zimmer gleichzeitig. Nachbarn waren spät sehr laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gemiddeld

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke receptie. Goed ontbijt. Slechts 2 TV-kanalen beschikbaar (Eén en Canvas). Weinig parking in de buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they take good care of their guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by riqing from China

The room Smells

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
It is smells really bed in the bathroom,when Reaching service, they said they smell nothing, omg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Somewhere

Comfortable Close to KULeuven Campus

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
I think that nowadays breakfast should be included. The first day i paid the 12euro for it. It was ok but not so special. Instead ended up buying breakfast at the local supermarket. 12 euro for the rest of the week. There were some problems at the rooms from my colleagues like a light not turning off at all, noisy air-conditioning, noisy fridge. The bikes service was nice, though they could need some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehme Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Praktische aber geschmackvolle Zimmer, sehr guter und zuvorkommender Service, kostenloser Fahrradverleih, ausgezeichnete Küche
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Ruime kamers. Schoon. Heerlijke bedden! Op loopafstand (circa 15 minuten) van het oude centrum en toch gratis parkeren voor de deur. Voor sommige mensen misschien net wat te ver. Wij vonden het prima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Leuven Accommodation / Rock Werchter 2014

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Although outside Leuven centre, it is very easily accessible by train, taxi, bus or on foot.
Cons: Reception gave us a map & directions for reaching the town centre, but hand-outs with information on bus & train times would've been helpful too.
Location: Leuven city centre has quite superb old squares with first class old pubs & restaurants. Heverlee on Sunday mornings has a busy street market.
My party of four travelled to Belgium from Aberdeen and stayed in two rooms at the Boardhouse in Leuven as our base for the 2014 Rock Werchter festival. The hotel location is in a pleasant suburb called Heverlee, which has numerous shops, cafes and pubs close by and is a five minute walk from its own railway platform, just one stop away from Leuven Central. There are also frequent buses into the town centre, which is alternatively a 30 minute walk through suburban Heverlee and the lovely university quarters into the splendid centre. We got back to Leuven most nights from the festival around midnight and either took taxis back to the residence or walked through the streets which were always quite busy and felt very safe. The lodgings themselves (which are more centrally located in Heverlee, five minutes’ walk from the hotel reception & main building) were a delight to get back to, especially on the days that were rainy. Our rooms were spacious and clean, and although we didn’t use the cooking facilities in the rooms, I did use the free washing machine and dryer in the basement – very convenient once the festival site became muddy. The hotel management and staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful, and our entire experience in Leuven was really pleasant. The Festival was a huge success, and having the Boardhouse and Heverlee as our home from home really added to the whole experience. Book early for Rock Werchter 2015!