Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jamila from UK

my second home......

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. I was living like in my 2nd home and affordable for everyone. Staff are very kind and prompt if there is any issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and convenient but room needs some attention

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Brussels Airport. Reasonable price compared to other choices in the area. Excellent food in the restaurant.
Cons: Physical condition of the room (see above).
Location: Next to Brussels Airport.
I chose this hotel for its closeness to Brussels Airport for an early flight departure. My room was small but comfortable and clean. There was a pot for hot water with instant coffee, tea bags, sugar, and creamer. The room key card is needed to work the elevator. Parking is gated and requires a single-use code (printed for you at reception) to exit. Staff was helpful, friendly and multi-lingual (Flemish, French, English and maybe more). Their restaurant food was excellent but the service was on the slow side. The room had some issues: 1) tub spigot/shower switch was broken, I had to use my Swiss Army knife to work the lever; 2) tub drain stopper was broken; 3) there were no wash cloths, only towels; 4) the bed reading light was burned out so I had to swap with another fixture.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Smyrna, GA

Nice hotel with good rate and great restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel with a nice restaurant. We ate lunch, dinner, and breakfast there and the food was very good. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed. The parking was free. They did not have a shuttle to the airport however they arranged for a taxi. The staff behind the desk could be more welcoming but the restaurant staff were all very nice. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to see a smaller town in Belgium, with easy access to trains that will take you anywhere, this is the place to go! They were booked up for the weekend, but we managed to score a room Sunday night. One of the owners very kindly met us at the train station so we didn't need to walk or taxi to the hotel. They are extremely friendly and the Hostillerie is well-appointed and welcoming. They gave us a tour of the place, a map of Brugge, we had a beer at the bar, and they even took us back to the train station to start our explorations for the day. Our room was just the right size for the two of us, with a nice wardrobe and reasonably-sized bathroom. My ONLY small issue is that it was a little difficult to keep shower water in the shower, as there wasn't a curtain and the wall curved over. But that is not unusual, when staying in older buildings. It is 100% worth it. I thought the walls would be paper-thin, but the noise level was comfortable. We could slightly hear murmurs of television in the room over, but not them talking or flushing the toilet or even getting up in the morning. The breakfast is delicious and extensive. We were well-prepared to set off for the day! Overall, we loved the place. We would gladly have a longer stay next time, and spend more time just hanging out on the lovely front patio or enjoying a hot drink by the fireplace if it's cold out. We highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Hiva from Aalborg

one night stay during a road-trip.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting Brussels on our way to Amsterdam. The hotel was ok for our purpose and the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Hot eve in Brussels

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: A/c
Location: Good proximity to airport. Restaurants on other side of rail good
No a/c made this stay unbearable on a hit eve in Brussels
4 out of 5
by Kevin John from Ireland

Value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night , Got bus direct from Airport to hotel number 820 . A 4 minuite walk from hotel to train station for train to Brussels centeral . Did not have breakfast as left early . Overall enjoyable for what i was looking for . One drawback the taxi back to airport 30 euro as their was no busses that time of the morning . Will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Cheap an adequate

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: price and restaurant
Cons: looks tired
Location: only stayed one night don't know an
Basic and OK for short stay .. food in restaurant good and good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a three star

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It is next to the Station.
Cons: Better beds and the bathroom's are in need of renavation.
I have stayed in this Hotel several times because it was the only one near Relatives in Vilvoord but now that they have built a new one I will stay there next time. There is no way this is a three star, I would only rate it as a two star. The beds are hard and the bathrooms are tired and in need of renavation. They do not provide evening meals at the weekend and do not change money at the reception, which most Hotel's do.