Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

You pay for what you get

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Clean & tidy, basic but got everything you need. Staff were lovely and made the trip enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very close to train station

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is a simple but nice no frills hotel. It is under 5 mins walk to Vilvoorde station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a 14 day road trip with my daughter. Campanile Brussels was our first overnight stop. I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was old with layers of peeling paint, filthy carpet, overall dirty and in an awful location. It made me question my decision to use Hotels.com to book other accommodations. I had booked another non refundable room at the Campanile Hotel in Bordeaux. However, I forfeited the money and immediately made other arrangements.I will never stay at another Campanile hotel. And very well may never Hotels.com again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed in this hotel for many years . Sadly it is many years since it was decorated and updated. Restaurant listed on details consisted of receptionist heating up a couple of frozen pizzas on the Saturday evening we were there. We had had a long journey and did not want to go in search of food. Disappointing and although it is convenient for an event we attend annually we will not be back
2 out of 5
by Brian from London

not to impresse

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was cheep, but still not good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Adequate hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff but gets overwhelmed during busy periods like dinner time. Bus stop just outside and train a 5 minute walk. Bus is cheap and easy and costs 3 euros to get to airport; taxi will charge 30 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi connection not so good

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Wifi connection was not so good. I stayed on the 3rd floor and I changed the room once but the situation did not improve. The connection was fine at 1st floor lobby so I worked from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Basic hotel, convenient location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good value for money.
Cons: Room facilities.
Location: Vilvoorde is not a particularly pretty town, but it has good restaurants and a thriving market. And it is easy to get into Brussels.
This is a basic chain hotel, so don't expect luxury. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There were a few niggles, such as no gel in the shower dispenser, and a sink plug that did not fit. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The continental breakfast was good, if a little pricey. The location on a main road is not picturesque, but it's convenient. It gives easy access to Vilvoorde town, and is right next to the railway station for the train into Brussles.