Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leuven, Belgium

Joyful staying experience!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The room is big, also the garden is very lovely.
Cons: Wifi, and the height of the bathroom
Location: There are some nice restaurants nearby the hotel, and it takes around 10 minutes walk to the city center.
Very helpful staffs, and a super reasonable price for such a big room. However my room couldn't receive wifi well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNW

Hotel Staff Enters Room without Knocking

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Overall the place needs cleaning if their not going to update it. Cobwebs and bugs are seen almost in a daily either in the room or in common areas. If your looking for a place to sleep then this will be fine, but expect things to not be cleaned thoroughly and dust. We had to open the door and two windows to ventilate the room. The topper of our dissatisfaction of the place is we were taking a nap and then the door opens and the guy says he's going to change the TV. My husband told him about coming in without Knocking and that we were taking a nap (jet lag) he gives a smirk and sarcastically says taking a nap at 11. On the day of check out I came down around 830 asking how to get a cab at checkout the same guy says he'd call me a cab at 10 at checkout. We came down at 949 and the office is closed. Unable to checkout and had to put the key in the Dropbox. Simply.. I would not stay here again. I found out later that other people that stayed there the prior year refused to stay there again. This was a first and last time to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

very handy for our planned visits

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: everything was close to visit and staff very helpful and well mannered
Cons: cant think of anything to improve and good value for money
Location: everything handy for town centre bars restaurants etc
staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Cheap and simple

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Floor needed sweeping. Everything else was clean.
Location: 10 minute walk to the centre of Leuven
It was inexpensive, simply but well furnished - like a student flat with a kitchen. Clean, decent single bed. Walkable to the centre. I only only needed the room at night so its simplicity was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: the skylight
Cons: broken clock, dripping tap, scalding water coming out of shower (dangerous for kids)
Location: great location, close to the ring road
The kitchen was barely functional, there were people smoking at the picnic table outside our room for most of the evening and the smoke wafted in through the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

good alternative to a chain hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: good location, very central
Cons: bathroom was a bit dated, but clean
Location: very central
good option that was cheap compared to the regular hotels without the hassle of hotel timetables. Have rebooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from drammen

Ligger midt i en stundetby.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
"Hotellet" ligger midt i en student by. Flere av leilighetene var det studenter i, fult leven, fest og bråk til langt utpå morgenkvisten. Tynne dører - hører alt fra naboens host til TV. Møkkete rom, harde senger, utrivelig bad, ikke et sted jeg under noen omstendighet vil dra tilbake til eller anbefale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solna

Bra boende för den som vill ha det enkelt.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Bra läge. Enkelt men rätt utrustat.
Cons: Sänglampor...
Location: Nära till alla platser man vill se i Leuven!
Bra på alla sätt utom ett: Ingen sänglampa. Extra plus för servicen då en säkring gick. Snabbt fixande så att jag fick el direkt och orsaken (en spisplatta) ledde till att både spisen och kylen byttes ut redan dagen därpå! Imponerande.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dongen

eenvoudige knusse accomodatie

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: De ligging, de samenstelling van appartementen en onze studio had het slaapgedeelte op 1ste verdieping
Cons: gehele appartement renoveren!!
Location: parkeerplaats voor 12 euro per dag 15 minuten lopen naar station en centrum bakker om de hoek mooi centrum
centraal gelegen, eenvoudig en gedateerd interieur echter voor een mooie prijs en vriendelijk personeel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Competentie : klantvriendelijkheid

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Het concept vind ik top en gezellig, de ligging ook. Weg van de drukte en toch dicht bij het centrum.
Cons: s' Avonds, is er weinig of geen verlichting in de halletjes.
Location: Leuven is gelijk aan winkelen, cultuur, eten, terrasjes. Gezellige en bruisende stad.
Het stoorde mij de manier aan de telefoon, een paar dagen voor het in-checken, hoe me werd vertelt dat indien ik reeds een confirmatie per email had gekregen ik niet hoefde te bellen. Ik kreeg namelijk zoveel confirmaties per mail dat ik het noodzakelijk vond om toch even te informeren en te spreken met iemand van het hotel. De persoon aan de telefoon gaf mij het gevoel dat ik een dom en storend element was. Het informeren van de klant is ook een competentie die men als Hotel- gerant aan de dag moet kunnen leggen. Het eerste kontakt met dit hotel gaf mij een onprettig gevoel.