Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Manchester, UK

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the room and the very helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel room.
Location: Close to the train station and the city centre. Ideal for the University of Leuven Arts faculty, which is located around the corner.
My partner and I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. I was attending a conference at the University of Leuven and this hotel was ideally located for this. It is a very short walk from the train station; the train from Brussels Airport is only a 10-15 minute journey. We were greater by friendly staff and very pleasantly surprised to find a large room in a European city for such a good price. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't have a problem with noise; however, our room was located at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor. The hotel room was spotless and the breakfast was fantastic, with very polite staff replenishing the breakfast buffet, which included hot and cold food. We had an early flight so had to leave before 7am and was even offered breakfast on our 6.45am departure. My only criticism of our stay is that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel room. We did, however, have a fridge in which we could keep cold drinks. Overall, this was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Elk Grove, CA

Good Place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet and breakfast was good.
Staff is friendly. Breakfast is great with all sorts of good options. You do pay for parking, but it is maybe 50 yards away. Location is across from a church, so it is quiet and well within walking distance to everything you need to see in town. Well worth the $$ spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Good, friendly, hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2009
Staff very helpful. Breakfast one of the best we ever had. Location good. Surprisingly attractive town. Try Charlys restaurant near station for fresh game well prepared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Good basic accommodations

Posted Dec 28, 2007
Visiting Leuven on business, I stayed at the Hotel Binnenhof as it was within walking distance to the train station, Phillipsite (where I was conducting business) and the center of town. The rooms are very small but comfortable and reasonably priced. The full breakfast was very good. You can probably find nicer accommodations on the road if you have a rental car, or if you are willing to commute by train. But if you plan to really experience Leuven, which is one of the most charming little cities I've visited in Europe, then consider staying at the Hotel Binnenhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

駅から近い快適なホテル

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ,快適さ
ルーヴァン駅から近く,市庁舎などの観光地に近いため,非常に便利です.部屋はきれいで過ごしやすいと思います.冷蔵庫もあります.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotel voor de verkenning van Leuven

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Hotel Binnenhof is een prima start- en rustpunt voor de verkenning van Leuven. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen. Ook al waten we iets vroeger dan de check in tijd er was toch een kamer direct voor ons beschikbaar. Het ontbijt was boven verwachting: lekker brood en broodjes, grote keuze uit beleg en roerei, spek en worstjes. Een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Parkhaus angeschlossen
Etwas lautstarker Aufzug nähe Zimmer. Keine deutschen TV Sender, sonst aber gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie, geen airco

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Geen airco, veel te heet op de kamer. Wel goede locatie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Primahotel op loopafstand van het gezellige centru

Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, propreté de la chambre
Cons: Pas de climatisation, route très bruyante etc ...
Location: -
Pas de climatisation par une chaleur de 34 degrés, impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre car la route passe juste devant l'hôtel et donc c'est très bruyant. Pourtant il y avait marqué qu'il y avait la climatisation réglable dans les chambres. J'ai passé une nuit horrible... Je suis déçu.