Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E, Frisco, TX

Awful experience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very close to downtown but it's not worth it, everything was bad. Unfriendly staff. Awful room, located on the forth floor but the elevator only goes to the third floor and the stairs are so narrow that it was very hard to go upstairs with the luggage. The shower is in a corner, with the ceiling in an angle that is very had to take a shower, the curtain was in bad shape. The towel holder was broken. The hotel is in very bad shape, the texture on the walls is falling apart. The decorations is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and wonderful breakfast
Cons: Everything is perfect
Location: The town hall, church, university, museums
The city is small town and the hotel is located in the heart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water, VERY noisy outside on a night

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: IF you are wanting bars then its just around the corner from the square. Be prepared for students to wake you up from 2am - 4am as they leave though.
Cons: fire alarm at 5am. Hotel staff not really knowing what to do.
Location: central. Good for bars and the like
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here, this is our third time. It is lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing...

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was close to my sons college. The location was great but the condition of the room was a real disappointment. It was really tine for 2 twin beds, the window looked out at the wall. There is not a single outlet available in the room to charge your devices. Every person has at least one device to charge. The room and corridors are very dark and stuffy. the wifi was just ok. The lobby was ok and breakfast was good. It is not really worth the price and you can easily find better hotels for the the same or lower price a few blocks down. I returned back a few days later and stayed at another hotel close by, which was much nicer and modern and for a lower price. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Barely 3 stars

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was very close to my sons university. The hotel is barely 3 stars, outdated and very cramped. Front desk was courteous. Wifi was ok. The best thing was its location to the university and good breakfast. I will not be staying here again .
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, free wifi, good breakfast, comfortable enough room.
Cons: There's nothing the hotel can do about the very warm weather!
This is a well positioned hotel about a 15 minute walk from the railway station. It is very close to the old market, and the facilities are fine. Breakfast was good, some hot and cold options, and the rooms were comfortable, and a reasonable size. It is worth noting that the twin rooms would be very small for two people. Despite some reviews saying it was fine for 2 people on business, the rooms were of a size that you would have to be very friendly with a work colleague for this to work. It was very hot when I visited, and there is no air condition. It probably doesn't get hot enough often enough to need it, but there are also a few bars close by which made it a little noisy particularly on a Saturday night. But overall, I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Chester

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Llewellyn from South Africa

Great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed there one night. Was a very good experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great.