Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality/price with upscale breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a dark history but a vibrant present
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel. no Gym. stacked out when got to run

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel and location besides Gym and the hotel close from 23 to 8am and hard to get in if you went to smoke or run...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles from Minnesota

A good place to stay on the North side of Brussels

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place that I recommend, especially if you have to drive on the northern side from Brussels. Very good breakfast, friendly staff and "original" building (old jail), perfectly renovated.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Palm Harbor, FL

Positive Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a short drive from Brussels airport approx 10-15 min by car-no shuttle. It is an historic property that has been renovated to modern standards. The room was modern and well appointed. There is a bar downstairs but no restaurant however there are a number of local places within walking distance.The WIFI was sound and easy to log on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a/c and large parking lot.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find not far from Brussels center
Location: Train is at 10 minutes walk
Samia helped us in to travel to Brussels with the train because no cars were allow in Brussels this last Sunday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario from UK

Nice Hotel. Not so much the neighborhood.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I went for 4 days. It was my first time in Brussels. I was a bit surprised that in the airport none of the taxi drivers knew about this hotel. On they way, I noticed it wasn't a top neighborhood (my fault for not doing the proper research). The hotel however is in great conditions. It is some sort of historical building. Rooms are nice with particular painting on the back wall. Bathrooms are immaculate and modern. There is no restaurant in the hotel (just a bar) so keep that in mind. Breakfast is fine. Staff were quite friendly. There is a nice restaurant just next to the hotel and some other (a bit less elegant) about 10 mins walk. I might say that a couple of nights were hot and I didn't see any air conditioning or fan. Would I go back? Yes sure (if business). If I was visiting I would look at hotels near Brussels Central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Not a good airport hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and attractive.
Cons: It's just not suited to travellers.
Location: Near the airport.
I had a layover at the airport between 11pm and 10am, so I just needed somewhere to stay the night. I thought this looked looked like it had more character than the airport Sheraton and it was close to the airport. When the taxi driver finally found it and dropped me off, the whole place was dark and locked up. I found the entrance and spent 5-10 minutes knocking and pushing bells before anyone came to help. He checked me in and unlocked a door to the elevators. I found the room, but couldn't work out how to turn the lights on. I thought there was probably a trick but I couldn't figure it out. So I went down to ask for help. But I couldn't find ANYONE at all. The door through to the reception area was locked again and knocking on it had no effect. (By now it was after midnight) I tried calling reception, tried going down again, spent more time looking for the lights and finally figured out that just the corner of the room key had to be pushed into a box on the wall by the door. Very frustrating. The next morning I went down to check out at about 6.30am. I met a woman who looked surprised to see me and asked what I was doing. I said I needed to check out and she looked horrified and said I was too early. (We eventually negotiated this.) Then I asked for a taxi to the airport and she said that if I wanted a taxi to the airport on a Sunday I should have booked it the day before!