Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
kept up all night by other guests making noise with no control from front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Ideally placed for the centre of town.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: As advertised.
Cons: Have a parking space outside to use whilst checking in.
Location: .Drink beer!
Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Room was rather small. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, hotel was very clean and located very close to the historic area which was really nice
3 out of 5
by Jayapriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Chill ambiance.
Cons: WiFi in the room.
Location: In the heart of Leuven, near a gazillion restaurants and bars. The Grote Markt is gorgeous.
Stayed four nights. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location, not too far from the train station. Small, but comfortable room. Loved the bed. Slept great! The Belgian waffle I had was a work of art. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was as I expected from the descriptions on Hotels.com. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were kind and helpful. The staff figured out transportation directions for me when I needed to take buses/trains and walked me through where to catch each one. Pretty much any question I had, big or small, they were willing to try to find an answer. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Dublin

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time ... Hotel was very central to restraunts , pubs etc and only a 20 min walk to the train station ...
2 out of 5
by Jesus from Anchorage AK

Sad experience

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Six drunk guys came at 0300 am and the staff did not do anything It was terrible I could not sleep at all
3 out of 5
by Paul from Brighton

Central but noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location but our street side room was too noisy and cold at night. No kettle for making coffee either. Not the best Ibis we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Bradford, UK

Nice hotel convenient for Lueven centre

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who always said hello with a smile, reception guy helped us with a guide map of the city on our arrival and pointed out places of interest. Room not the biggest we have been in but was fine for our three night stay and clean, bed turned down every day by staff. TV received BBC news. Overall our room was quite and no noise from other guests was noticed. Very close to the city centre with most things in easy walking distance.