Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: It would help if some towels were changed every day.
Location: Great location for the KU Leuven. It is also a short bus ride from the Leuven downtown.
This is a nice B & B that also gives you the choice of with or without breakfast. It is nicely located, very close to the KUL, and it has an excellent host. I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Claude from Neuchâtel/ Switzerland


Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr guter Empfang - Unkompliziert
4 out of 5
by Scott from Edinburgh


Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable, if somewhat stark (black and white interior). Great continental breakfast with lovely fresh eggs from the hens in the back garden. Location very near to the science campus at KUL. Some traffic noise from the nearby main road that might affect light sleepers. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Basar from Istanbul

good stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked to stay at B&B Lavan. Owner is a real nice person . Helpful . Room is really big and clean, I also liked breakfast they serve and the garden view . Eating boiled eggs of chickens that hotel own was really nice. Hotel is not very far away from city center but if you are old or person that do not like to walk around 2 miles you will take a bus . Day times you can find bus within 15 mins. At night you can wait 30 minutes . Hotel is normally very quite. It is at a quite district of Leuven , But I think room walls insulations are not thick enough you can easily hear noise of neighbor rooms! Overall I suggest this small hotel for its good price/quality ratio . I hope this will help.
5 out of 5
by Pieter from Veldhoven

nice and convenient to IMEC

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, close IMEC, very friendly owner, good breakfast only slight negative: a bit far from places to eat Pieter
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Bristol

Lovely B&B

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for business in Brussels & wanted to book outside the city. Lovely bed & breakfast on the edge of Leuven (which is gorgeous), with very helpful & friendly staff. Room was just what I needed, not fancy but very tidy with plenty of plug sockets (always helpful), comfy bed & good sized TV. Although all of the jets on the shower didn't work (it had the option of a full body 'spray' from the side), this was more than made up by the fact it had a radio in the cubicle! Would definitely stay here with my wife if I was to visit the area again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Hotel simples com acesso facil a transporte

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Otima equipe de atendimento. Acredito que os donos morem la. Cafe da manha q surpreendeu, simples e de otima qualidade. Que combina com o gosto brasileiro. O ponto de onibus fica em frente ao hotel com facil e rapido acesso ao centro da cidade. Bom custo beneficio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by riqing from China

Clean small hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
It‘s clean,small hotel,the boss is very nice to solve your problem. But,the breakfast is simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunnik

Leuk B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Rustig hotel, ondanks alle kamers vol zaten. Vriendelijke mensen
Een B&B waar ik zeker terugkom en die ik een ieder kan aanbevelen