Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very helpful staff, we lost laptop in taxi when came to the hotel, hotel staff provided a lot help to get the laptop back for us.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely in Leuven

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property and well located for the old town. Looked like it was the best spot to stay in Leuven where there is not a great choice of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, good design.
Location: Whilst the hotel does not have a restaurant, (it serves light meals at the bar), there are very many restaurants in the local area suiting most tastes
The hotel is close to the centre of Leuven but in a quiet street. It's been refurbished and is clean and stylish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the town center

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable hotel right in the center of town but yet the rooms were very quiet. Perfect for a light sleeper! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting place with all modern comforts

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The large room and fabulous bathroom.
Cons: Cost of parking?
Location: Right in the centre but very quiet. Lots of superb restaurants 5 mins walk away.
We stayed for one night and were hugely impressed by the location, character and comforts of Martin's Klooster. Our room even had a 'bubble' bath, which was very relaxing after a day's travelling. Very close to the centre and the staff recommended places to go. Parking was underground, safe but rather expensive. However, there didn't appear to be any other parking inside the old town, so we were happy to pay for the convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vera from Helsinki

Excellent value for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great location just a couple of blocks from the very center. Very clean, very quiet, and the room was about twice the size I expected. Everything (the shower, wifi, etc.) worked very well, and there were some unexpected nice touches, like a water kettle, big teacups and a jacuzzi in the bathtub. The only drawback was that the bed was a little bit too mobile: I was sleeping alone in a double bed and its halves occasionally tried to get away from each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels