Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

clean, nice, excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: air conditioner (heater) seems does not work. Staff mentioned it works but very quiet but it did not heat up my room at all.
room was very clean and comfort. Staff was kind enough. excellent location to walk around downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, but shower hard to use

Posted May 31, 2015
I had to get someone to come up from the front desk to find out how to use the shower, because the button to convert the water flow to the shower was stuck. There was a nice jacuzzi in the room, but we didn't have time to use that, but wanted to use the shower. The hand-held shower didn't stretch very far, so it was difficult to wash my hair, and there was no shower curtain, so the water went everywhere. Nice people, though--the staff was very helpful--and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ewa-Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrien from Paris

Remarquable

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Remarquable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleys and narrow roads around the hotel. No gym o

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pleasant , quiet property . Rooms neat and clean . Free Wi Fi . Nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A quiet escape near the heart of Leuven

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This was my second stay at this hotel and it continues to deliver. Great place, great staff, and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Centrum to be a quiet retreat at night. Translation - no loud college students to contend with in the wee hours of the morning. I give it top marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Oxford

6 Days in Leuven

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay in Martin's Klooster Hotel in Leuven. The hotel is very contemporary in décor. It is close to the city centre yet is in a quite side street so unaffected by noisy revellers. We didn't eat in the hotel nor did we use the bar so have nothing to report on these other than to say that there are many places to eat and drink very close to this hotel. Our suggestions for improvement are minor. The only mirror was in the bathroom which proved annoying at times. There were no drawers for clothes so we had to keep many of our clothes in our suitcases. There was no kettle in the room which one would find in most British and American hotels. We thought that perhaps our room was for a business traveller on a short stay rather than a couple staying for almost a week. As written above though, these were minor issues. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Mooi hotel in het centrum

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Mooie kamers en heerlijke bedden. Mooie badkamer, heel ruim.
Cons: Geen idee.
Location: Binnenstad 5 minuten lopen. Kijkt uit op een mooie oude kerk.
Mooie, ruime kamers in een mooi gelegen hotel. Personeel erg vriendelijk en attent. Ontbijtbuffet heel goed verzorgd.