Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, good design.
Location: Whilst the hotel does not have a restaurant, (it serves light meals at the bar), there are very many restaurants in the local area suiting most tastes
The hotel is close to the centre of Leuven but in a quiet street. It's been refurbished and is clean and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Interesting place with all modern comforts

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The large room and fabulous bathroom.
Cons: Cost of parking?
Location: Right in the centre but very quiet. Lots of superb restaurants 5 mins walk away.
We stayed for one night and were hugely impressed by the location, character and comforts of Martin's Klooster. Our room even had a 'bubble' bath, which was very relaxing after a day's travelling. Very close to the centre and the staff recommended places to go. Parking was underground, safe but rather expensive. However, there didn't appear to be any other parking inside the old town, so we were happy to pay for the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wider London area

Wonderful hotel - walking distance to city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel offers very modern and spacious rooms and bath rooms. The architecture of the hotel is beautiful (modern, but fits to the surrounding area). Bed was perfect. Hotel is in walking distance to city centre with all its attractions (beautiful scenery, cool bars). Staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is definitely one that can be recommended to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Great hotel in the city. Only challenge was driving to the hotel with road closures, however the hotel did send an email to address this doing all that they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeland, Wa

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, the staff WA very friendly and helpful and it was really clean.
Cons: They need a restaurant and please provide conditioner!
Location: It was very easy to walk to god restaurant, the botanical garden and the main square.
I was in Leuven for a class and the hotel was in a nice quiet part of town. There are two drawbacks to this hotel, neither one would prevent me from staying there again: 1. The don't have a restaurant and room service is limited, although there breakfast Buffett is nice. 2. They don't supply hair conditioner. This appears to be a Belgian phenomenon, I have stayed in 4 different hotels in different cities in Belgium and neither of them provided hair conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location/old and new style
Cons: the bath taps did not work very stiff to change between bath/shower
reception on arrival not very friendly ,just matter of fact
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel everything about it

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel very close to restuarant,s and shops very very comfortable bed and room everything was fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

clean, nice, excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: air conditioner (heater) seems does not work. Staff mentioned it works but very quiet but it did not heat up my room at all.
room was very clean and comfort. Staff was kind enough. excellent location to walk around downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, but shower hard to use

Posted May 31, 2015
I had to get someone to come up from the front desk to find out how to use the shower, because the button to convert the water flow to the shower was stuck. There was a nice jacuzzi in the room, but we didn't have time to use that, but wanted to use the shower. The hand-held shower didn't stretch very far, so it was difficult to wash my hair, and there was no shower curtain, so the water went everywhere. Nice people, though--the staff was very helpful--and the location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleys and narrow roads around the hotel. No gym o

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pleasant , quiet property . Rooms neat and clean . Free Wi Fi . Nothing else.