Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
hotel room 216 should be tripled glazed as student bar opposite and noise went on until 3am! When spoke to night staff was informed they could do nothing,and were totally unhelpful,No police in Leuven then? very disappointed as is was second time I have stayed at the pentahotel leuven first time lovely. Did receive my evening meal free by way of an apology but did not make up for ruined night. Rooms 214/5/6/7 all need to be triple glazed and local Police called when noise goes on into the small hours of the morning. I visit Leuven on a regular basis and will not be using this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Consistent good standard

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Design, friendly staff. Room has great heating, good esp for winter months.
Cons: Providing toothbrush and slippers. More variety for the vending machines.
Stayed at Penta Hong Kong, it was a great experience. Penta Leuven was no exception too. Reception staff and cleaning ladies were all friendly. Interior decor was modern and nice, clean and neat. Generous with amenities. They smell great too. However there's no toothbrush or slippers provided so rem to bring your own. Not sure if there's any heater in the room, but room was warm and nice at night, including the toilet. We did not need to use any air conditioning, except once in a while to ventilate the room. Hotel is not exactly near the bus interchange/terminal but only 2 bus stops and a five mins walk away. So it's still fine. Not much activities at night as it's a student town, so it's pretty safe. Plenty of restaurants nearby too. Otherwise, there's also a vending machine at every level of the hotel with some drinks and food that's not overpriced. Will not hesitate to choose this hotel again if we visit Leuven in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly and welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful central location. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. However I ate in the hotel both nights of my stay and the food and ambience was fantastic. The only downside to my stay was the noise outside the hotel on Thursday night. I'm told that the local university students party that night, so it was difficult to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, United States of America

No question only place you should stay in Leuven

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I spenfd about 200 night in hotels a year, I liked everything about this hotel, the rooms, the decor, the atmosphere, the staff. A bar that is open 24 / 7 !!
Cons: impossible to get too, I did not receive any instructions. I used to live in this city (30 years ago) I knew perfectly where this hotel is located, because of the walking streets and one way streets without knowledge or instructions. it is nearly impossible to get there. For sure a GPS will not get you to the destination. The "free" internet is not reslly an option, it is so slow that you will change to the paid option. Super friendly staff but just not enough.
Location: I have traveled to 52 countries and 100's of cities... Leuven is the best and a well kept secret.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Not large, but efficient, and very stylish. BUT, I will not return to Penta hotel. We stayed on a Wednesday night, and because the hotel is smack downtown, nightlife goes on until after 5:00AM, Even with the window closed, there was no escaping the noise. Closing the window hardly reduced the noise, and had the added effect that it got too warm in bed (although we didn't heat the room while it was 5-7 degrees outside, it was too warm to keep the window closed). We did not get to sleep until after 5:00AM. At 8:30AM housekeeping woke us up because the wanted to make the room. This was extra painful, because we arrived the previous day at 11:00AM and were made to wait until 3:00pm for check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving? Get directions from the hotel, not satnav

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to enjoy this lovely city. But very difficult if you are driving. You can't rely on Google maps or any other sat nav, you have to get directions from the hotel. You'll need to get a code to drive along the pedestrian streets. A bit wierd at first but it works. Hotel is eclectic and fun, can be a bit noisy and the walls are a bit thin, but otherwise it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the University

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for a traveller to the University, a clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have more of traditional room furniture.
5 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Broxbourne

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
would thoroughly recommend PentaHotal. Lovely atmosphere & ambience. All staff we encountered were extremely polite & courteous & spoke extremely good English.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from College Station

Work and play

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went for conference. Excellent breakfast choices but 18 euro breakfast all you can eat type. Hotel has a bar. Lobby is a bit dark and funky but room was clean with coffee / tea pot that was a plus