Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

Comfortabel hotel in stadcentrum.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Zeer comfortabel en schoon hotel in het centrum nabij bezienswaardigheden. Goed ingericht, fijne badkamer en goede bedden. Prettig, behulpzaam en aardig personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Consistent good standard

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Design, friendly staff. Room has great heating, good esp for winter months.
Cons: Providing toothbrush and slippers. More variety for the vending machines.
Stayed at Penta Hong Kong, it was a great experience. Penta Leuven was no exception too. Reception staff and cleaning ladies were all friendly. Interior decor was modern and nice, clean and neat. Generous with amenities. They smell great too. However there's no toothbrush or slippers provided so rem to bring your own. Not sure if there's any heater in the room, but room was warm and nice at night, including the toilet. We did not need to use any air conditioning, except once in a while to ventilate the room. Hotel is not exactly near the bus interchange/terminal but only 2 bus stops and a five mins walk away. So it's still fine. Not much activities at night as it's a student town, so it's pretty safe. Plenty of restaurants nearby too. Otherwise, there's also a vending machine at every level of the hotel with some drinks and food that's not overpriced. Will not hesitate to choose this hotel again if we visit Leuven in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, United States of America

No question only place you should stay in Leuven

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I spenfd about 200 night in hotels a year, I liked everything about this hotel, the rooms, the decor, the atmosphere, the staff. A bar that is open 24 / 7 !!
Cons: impossible to get too, I did not receive any instructions. I used to live in this city (30 years ago) I knew perfectly where this hotel is located, because of the walking streets and one way streets without knowledge or instructions. it is nearly impossible to get there. For sure a GPS will not get you to the destination. The "free" internet is not reslly an option, it is so slow that you will change to the paid option. Super friendly staff but just not enough.
Location: I have traveled to 52 countries and 100's of cities... Leuven is the best and a well kept secret.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the University

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for a traveller to the University, a clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have more of traditional room furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel met een perfecte ligging. Alleen het jammere was dat we op het einde moesten betalen voor de parkeergarage.
5 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Broxbourne

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
would thoroughly recommend PentaHotal. Lovely atmosphere & ambience. All staff we encountered were extremely polite & courteous & spoke extremely good English.
5 out of 5
by Reto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from College Station

Work and play

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went for conference. Excellent breakfast choices but 18 euro breakfast all you can eat type. Hotel has a bar. Lobby is a bit dark and funky but room was clean with coffee / tea pot that was a plus
3 out of 5
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels