Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Theater Hotel is close to everything In Leuven - perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Leuven is the town I would most like to live in, based on a recent two-week trip in Belgium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Could have been a better hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel has a nice breakfast and is in a good location. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better concern for customers. At least inform customers about a problem and what they are doing to fix it. Make sure you can fix a problem anytime.
Hotel is a nice hotel and is in a good location. Room that I was placed in was two stories. The beds were on the upper level. It was ok for me however the steps were step and I wouldn't think they would be suitable for someone that has trouble going up and down stairs. I was disappointed when the hotel lost hot water on a Saturday evening and did not seem to know until I informed them Sunday morning. They didn't notify anyone or leave any notes explaining what happened and when it would be fixed, which wasn't for another day, since maintenance does not work on Sunday's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Brussels Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast was great
Location: downtown very nice with many bars and restaurants
changed to this hotel instead of Brussels due to terrorist warnings. Very happy with hotel, breakfast was great. Train to Brussels about 15 min and half price on weekends
3 out of 5
by Inna

Not bad

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location is very good, the hotel tries to have a style and is very clean. Unfortunately, the carpet is very old and smelled quite strongly, actually making it difficult to sleep. The lighting in the room is also an issue. The rooms have very tall ceilings, which is beautiful, however, because of this, the lights felt very dim and made the room feel dingy, even though it actually was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very cosy, and convenient. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by John from Jersey

Great Location & Helpful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we stayed at this hotel it was during a period of refurbishment and the number of rooms available was limited. However this did not detract from the service provided and we we allocated a newly refurbished room which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was very good with a choice of cereals cold meats and cheeses, croissants, pastries and hot food such as frankfurter sausages, fried and scrambled eggs and bacon also available in a hot plate. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to the center, but not the best choice

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: WiFi, breakfast, location
Cons: Hotel rooms should be remodeled
Location: The location was perfect - it was right next to the grand market, which is excellent for sightseeing, dining and drinking
The good: friendly staff, great breakfast (and a really nice breakfast room!), fantastic wifi connection, very central location, super nice building (from the outside) The bad: the room was a disappointment - it looked very old and outdated (worse than some budget hotels), there was no airconditioning (only a fan), and it got a little warm at night; the mattress of the bed was still from the stone ages, I think - at least it felt that way; it was OK clean, but not great The weird: I stayed on the third floor and there was this weird life-sized pirate statue, which strangely resembled a "Pirates of the Caribbean" character. I cannot even begin to imagine what they were thinking when putting him up there
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield

Weekend away

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel to stay in for a weekend in Leuven. WiFi connection wasn't obtainable in the neighbouring bar (which I think is part of the hotel) but otherwise everything was perfect.