Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Could have been a better hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel has a nice breakfast and is in a good location. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better concern for customers. At least inform customers about a problem and what they are doing to fix it. Make sure you can fix a problem anytime.
Hotel is a nice hotel and is in a good location. Room that I was placed in was two stories. The beds were on the upper level. It was ok for me however the steps were step and I wouldn't think they would be suitable for someone that has trouble going up and down stairs. I was disappointed when the hotel lost hot water on a Saturday evening and did not seem to know until I informed them Sunday morning. They didn't notify anyone or leave any notes explaining what happened and when it would be fixed, which wasn't for another day, since maintenance does not work on Sunday's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeeland

Prima ligging , vlak bij historisch centrum .

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Vooral de gunstige ligging en het uitgebreide ontbijtbuffet.
Location: Aanrader: beklim de toren van de universiteitsbibliotheek en ga uit eten op de oude markt.
Het hotel igt op loop afstand van het station. Vlakbij de grote markt en andere bezienswaardigheden. Temidden van winkel gebied, dus een prima uitvalsplek om Leuven te verkennen. De kamers zijn onlangs gerenoveerd en zien er netjes uit. Het hotel biedt een prima ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very central!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and no issues whatsoever. I would certainly recommend.
3 out of 5
by S R S from Rijswijk

Goed voor een avondje stappen!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Prima ligging, vriendelijk personeel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Brussels Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast was great
Location: downtown very nice with many bars and restaurants
changed to this hotel instead of Brussels due to terrorist warnings. Very happy with hotel, breakfast was great. Train to Brussels about 15 min and half price on weekends
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Apeldoorn

Goede prijs/kwaliteitverhouding

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
goed hotel voor een redelijke prijs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine settimana a Leuven

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Prima volta a Leuven in visita a nostra figlia che studia lì nell'ambito del progetto Erasmus. Hotel in stile rimodernato, in posizione strategica, centralissimo, silenzioso e discreto, colazione di discreta qualità, abbondante e varia, servita in uno splendido salone. Camere pulite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel clásico muy bien situado

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: La situación a sólo un par de minutos andando del ayuntamiento y la catedral y a unos 10 min andando de la estación. El personal.
Cons: Las habitaciones y pasillos dan sensación de antiguos. Se escuchaba bastante ruido de la calle. Mi habitación de no fumador apestaba a humo.
Location: Céntrico, rodeado de bares y restaurantes. Ideal para patear, ir de compras, tomar algo...
El personal es muy amable y atento. El pub de abajo resulta muy conveniente para comer algo rápido y tomarse una cerveza en un ambiente excelente. Quizás el hotel ya está un poco envejecido en algunos aspectos y necesitaría una pequeña reforma, pero al mismo tiempo contribuye a su encanto. La situación es estupenda, rodeado de bares y restaurantes y muy cerca de la biblioteca de la Universidad, el ayuntamiento y la catedral.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

食事もおいしかったです

Posted Oct 29, 2015
ルーヴァン大学の文学部からとても近く、助かりました。階段を上がること以外、みな良かったと言えます。とても清潔で、絨毯がふかふかで気持ちよかったです。