Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Fabulous room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Lovely and quiet despite being there the week before Xmas. Staff were friendly and helpful and amenities were great...just wished there were coffee and tea etc in the room. would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from northampton

Good stop over

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Easy to find and good parking
We stayed for 2 nights whilst in the area on business and found the hotel to be well situated and easy to find. Food was very expensive but the breakfast was very good and available from 4am. Noise was a problem during the night but is to be expected when the hotel is marketed for airport use although it is situated a little way from the airport.
2 out of 5
by Dr. Amy from Atlanta

No shuttle on weekends

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Be more clear about shuttle on advertising
Location: Luigi's Frites and snacks~! Mmmmm walking distance.
There is no free shuttle on the weekend, and a taxi is 12.50 Euro. There is also an extra tax of 1.3 euro (not a big deal) but my husband didn't speak French and misunderstood her English to say that the charge was 130 Euro. When I got involved she was about to charge 20 Euro extra because we hadn't mentioned a child when we registered. I stepped in with pretty middling college French and she ended up waiving the unmentioned child fee. That said, the rooms were very serviceable plain dorm style rooms, clean and modern, and the wifi was strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from United Kingdom

Good for business travel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The staff. Very helpful and extremely pleasant
Cons: Noisy late at night.
Location: Very close to Charleroi airport. About € 12.50 to the hotel ( about 10 minutes )
Can be very noisy of an evening. Very easily to hear other people, hair dryers, showers etc etc. The staff are excellent and very helpful, please bear in mind that there is not an awful lot around the area, you would have to travel if you fancied eating out or sightseeing. The hotel food is nice but the menu is limited and the 24 hr meals are microwave meals. Rooms can be small if more than 2 people are sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ist halt ein Ibis Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ibis Hotel mit sehr vielen Parkplätzen... die Zimmer sind klein aber trotzdem ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brugge

Dichtbij luchthaven

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Airco, isolatie kamers
Service naar luchthaven correct, zeer vriendelijk personeel. Kamers geen airco, zeer gehorige kamers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Ruhiges und sauberes Zimmer mit einem reichhaltigem Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterberg

Kleines schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Obwohl das Hotel gut beschildert und gut gesehen an der Straße lag haben wir auf Grund des Navis eine halbe Stunde danach gesucht.
Es ist ein kleines gemütliches Hotel mit guten Parkmöglichkeiten. Wir haben es nur für zwei Übernachtungen gebucht und waren zufrieden. Das Zimmer haben wir nur zum Umziehen und Schlafen benötigt. Wer länger im Hotel bleiben möchte und im Zimmer viel verweilen möchte, wird hier eher nicht glücklich. Trotz des in der Nähe liegenden Flughafen und der großen Straße vor dem Hotel war es ein sehr ruhiges Zimmer. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war gut, auch die Auswahl war okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Fally Benjamin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Charleroi Airport. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

matig / redelijk

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: nvt
Cons: de service
Location: nvt
de receptionist was onvriendelijk, zelfs vijandig. Volgens het contract was er voor geboekt voor standaard double room -park, sleep & fly, echter ter plaatse konden we maar 3 dagen parkeren en geen 7 dagen zoals vermeld in de brochure er moest voor de volgende dagen fors bijbetaald worden. Discussie was niet mogelijk, dit is wel erg vreemd omdat je boekt voor 7 dagen room-park sleep & fly. Ik heb de wagen op een onveilige plaats op straat moeten zetten. Bovendien gaf hij ons geen voucher voor de shuttlebus naar het vliegveld en retour, op de dag van vertrek hebben wij bij een collega daarop moeten aandringen om die voucher te krijgen, geen leuk begin voor onze vakantie. Ibis Charlerloi is een bedenkelijk adres des temeer omdat ik vaak een Ibis hotel boek maar nog nooit zo'n slechte benadering heb meegemaakt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Fally Benjamin, Hotel Management
Geachte , Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om ons te vertellen over uw ervaring in ibis Charleroi Airport. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan; hiervoor willen wij u dan ook onze oprechte excuses aanbieden. Bij ibis, streven we naar een hoogwaardige dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons. over uw opmerking op het gedrag van de medewerker, me zal willen verontschuldigen als hij een zeer juiste reactie niet heeft gehad. Voor uw reservering in sleep park&fly, omvat het package de overnachting, de overdracht gaan terugkeer van het hotel tegen de luchthaven en drie dag van parkeerterrein. als u de duur van parkeren op ons parkeerterrein wilt verlengen, is er een supplement van 10€ per dag. Wij stellen het op prijs dat u uw opmerkingen met ons heeft willen delen en wij hopen dat u ons de kans wilt geven om u in de nabije toekomst beter van dienst te zijn. Hoogachtend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from イギリス グレーター・マンチェスター マンチェスター

Simple is best

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Just 5 minutes drive from Charleroi Airport. One bed room was small, but clean, tidy and very simple. The bathroom is also compact but very tidy and clean. It was a very comfortable stay for my transit.