Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Chateau Hotel in its own grounds.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Definitely Cluny and Tournus, Beaune etc. Wine country
It was a perfect place to stop over, and very near sites of interest ( Cluny, Tournus). Rooms not charming, but very decent bathroom, lovely dining room and good food. The one "disaster" was ebookers not confirming our booking to the hotel, so when we phoned to say we were going to be arriving late we were told that there wasn't a reservation. Luckily they still had rooms, but this was very unsettling. IT IS WORTH CHECKING. the other issue was that the hotel closes at 10:30pm, so as we were driving from London and were running late, we had to negotiate with the manager, whoin the end waited up for us and was charming (prepared delicious lobster salad for late dinner), but it might have been "sticky". Had we not phoned, the gates would have been closed and we would not have had any way of entering. Otherwise definitely a place to keep in mind, the chateau is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Lost in France what great find.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
loved the charm of the property. Food was super. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location: Close to the charming town of Cluny and other chateaux that can be toured
beautifully restored chateau and fantastic restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Reading

quick visit

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
the chateau is a really nice building with an impressive entrance. we were slightly disappointed however that the room was in a side building to the Chateau and not in the main building itself as that was one of the reasons for choosing the hotel. we were only staying 1 night on our way back to the UK we had dinner here and the owner came and said hello which was a very nice touch. the meal itself was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Evanston, IL

Nice setting, but look out for the mosquitoes.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Charm of the building and the setting.
Cons: Need new owners. Have better working A/C.
Location: Not much around there. We drove there from Beaune to stay overnight, and left the next morning for Paris.
The chateaux was charming, the setting calm, but since the weather was nice, the windows of our room were already opened and we had mosquitoes in our room. Having closed the windows, the A/C was not up to par and we were hot all night combating dive-bombing mosquitoes. The proprietors were a little snooty, as most of the previous reviews suggested but were tolerable. He tried to blame me for making three reservations even though two of them were not in my name, but were from the US. I guess everyone from the US are one and the same, even though I'm Asian. Go figure. They also "assumed" that we were eating dinner there. They told us what time dinner was being served. The food was good though it carried a high-end price tag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Standard as usual

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
I have visited Chateau de Fleurville several times and always found it a friendly and comfortable experience, the food & wine is always to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Wonderful chateau!

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Outstanding! Beautiful grounds and perfect service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pause charmante

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Tres joli château charmant au calme parfait pour un arrêt court ou long. Service particulièrement attentionné. Petit déjeuner délicieux. Dîner assez cher Mais les amuses bouches et mignardises délicieuses