Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erst ab 16:00 ist Hotel zugänglich

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Zauberhaftes Ambiente mit schönem Garten , etwas lieblosem Poolbereich , sehr schöner Gartenterasse , excellentem Restaurant , haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt !!!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Très bel endroit, très bel accueil

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour, super accueil, super repas gastronomique, super conseils de visites Pascal est vraiment un super hôte. Merci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location: Close to the charming town of Cluny and other chateaux that can be toured
beautifully restored chateau and fantastic restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Reading

quick visit

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
the chateau is a really nice building with an impressive entrance. we were slightly disappointed however that the room was in a side building to the Chateau and not in the main building itself as that was one of the reasons for choosing the hotel. we were only staying 1 night on our way back to the UK we had dinner here and the owner came and said hello which was a very nice touch. the meal itself was excellent
5 out of 5
by Marie-Ange

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
tout était très bien mais une petite loupiote pour eclairer le chemin du parking tennis ne serait pas superflue
4 out of 5
by yannick

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable mais chambre trop petite. La cuisine vaut le détour et nous adressons tout particulièrement nos félicitations au cuisinier Sébastien !!
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Alsace

Princier !

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Une seule nuit a suffi pour nous charmer. Chambre luxueuse, parc admirable, maître des lieux fort sympathique et intéressant!
5 out of 5
by Christian Levaudel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, hote charmant et tres attentif. Cadre remarquable.
4 out of 5
by Diego from Luxembourg

A recommandé

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nous sommes recu comme des amis. Le proprietaire est charmant et plein d'humour. Excellent diner digne d'un grand etoile sans artifice et tres bien conseillé. Bref, un moment de grande convivialité.
3 out of 5
by Rich from Chicago

Nice setting, but look out for the mosquitoes.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Charm of the building and the setting.
Cons: Need new owners. Have better working A/C.
Location: Not much around there. We drove there from Beaune to stay overnight, and left the next morning for Paris.
The chateaux was charming, the setting calm, but since the weather was nice, the windows of our room were already opened and we had mosquitoes in our room. Having closed the windows, the A/C was not up to par and we were hot all night combating dive-bombing mosquitoes. The proprietors were a little snooty, as most of the previous reviews suggested but were tolerable. He tried to blame me for making three reservations even though two of them were not in my name, but were from the US. I guess everyone from the US are one and the same, even though I'm Asian. Go figure. They also "assumed" that we were eating dinner there. They told us what time dinner was being served. The food was good though it carried a high-end price tag.