Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointment

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Never opened the door, emergency phone did not work.
1 out of 5
by Antoine from Montreal

You are paying for the location only

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. The advertised free Wi-Fi in fact costs 8€ a day. When told, the manager acknowledged he knew this though showed no sign of caring. Bathroom The shower is very badly designed with only a telephone shower which sits on the wall at about 4.5 feet. The curtain was badly stained at the bottom with some mold. There is no 'shelving' in the showing for soap or shampoo. Luckily the space around the bathroom sink is adequate. Room The room itself is relatively large with a kitchenette. The paint is chipped all over the place giving the room an unwelcoming look. The sound proofing is very bad, you can easily hear walking and talking in the corridor. The ac works which was appreciated in the 30+ temperatures we had. The balcony view is also nice. Service/Others There are no do not disturb signs which means the cleaning crew walked in as I was catching up on some sleep. The checkout time is 10:00 though it is advertised as 11:00. The checking time ends at 20:00 though advertised at 21:00. We arrived late due to running into issues finding a place to eat on a holiday so we called the hotel. After being told by the manager that 'he does not work all day' he agreed to give the door code. I then asked if the room would be unlocked and was laughed with a response along the lines of 'duh'. When we arrived the room was locked. The manager was still around, luckily, joking that he worked all day (unlike what he had said earlier..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic hotel with outdated decor and furniture. Rooms not the most secure. Front desk staff friendly and helpful althoough we told upon arrival 'it's lucky you've come early as we were about to close'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy hotel, poor facilities, not worth the rate

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Crummy hotel, poor facilities, not worth the rate. Good location though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut nicht empfehlenswert!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Die Strandnähe und die freundliche Dame am Empfang, die uns beim Upgrade auf ein etwas besseres Appartement im 3. Stock geholfen hat.
Cons: Eigentlich müsste man das Hotel abreißen und aus dem Expedia-Angebot entfernen.
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr nahe an einem schönen Sandstrand gelegen. Ein paar Wunder Meter entfernt befindet sich ein Vergnügungspark und ein Fahrradverleih.
Das einzig Positive ist die Nähe zu Strand. Ansonsten ist das Hotel in einem sehr erbärmlichen Zustand. Hohe Extrakosten wie für die Nutzung von Internet, TV oder neuen Handtüchern (nur am ersten Tag neu) trüben das insgesamt recht schwache Gesamtbild zusätzlich. Die Zimmer mit Meerblick/Balkon sind sehr dunkel und mit einem winzigen Balkon für diesen Preis inakzeptabel. Das Hotel hat den Charme einer Betonburg der 70/80er Jahre, an dem der Betreiber kein Interesse mehr zu haben scheint, es schön und modern zu gestalten. Zudem war alles sehr dreckig und verbraucht. Der Verkehrslärm des nahegelegenen Kreisverkehrs bis in die späte Nacht macht ein Schlafen mit offenem Fenster fast unmöglich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
la chambre du 2ème étage sentait fort les égouts changé de chambre au bout de 3 jours et celle du 1er étage ne sentait pas du tout grande chambre avec grand lit agréables accueil sympa bon emplacement de l'hotel et grand parking gratuit touchant l hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels