Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were told where the breakfast room was at the time of our check in. What we were not told was that it was going to cost us 35eu for two to have a lousy breakfast with the worst selection. I had a yoghurt and a slice of bread with cheese. Coffee and juice. Most expensive breakfast ever at a hotel. What a bummer. They also wanted us to pay for parking across the street, but then took pity and gave a a waiver. The parking lot was empty overnight, so was most of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not tell you about the breakfast price. It's a buffet breakfast with many different chooses. That's way we ask a price of €17,50 per person. Because we are located in the city centre we do not have our own parking garage. Despite the uncertainties we hope you had a good stay with us. Kind regards, The reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
V. Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review! We wish you a nice weekend and are looking forward to welcome you again in the Apollo hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating us online! We really appreciate this. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location near the train station

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great shower, wonderful buffet breakfast, very pleasant hotel staff, location of the hotel overall perfect for the visit. Wifi works everywhere in tht
Cons: I like a firm mattress to sleep on but this did not ruin my stay
We used the hotel for a reunion with friends who live locally, perfect for the train, town for cafes etc and not far from the Batavia marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put this review online. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. We hope that you have had a nice time with your friends and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Apollo hotel in Lelystad. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by David from Northam

Good central location

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent 2 night stay good selection food for breakfast friendly efficient staff good selection of restaurants easy walking from hotel Tapas lunch were great ..... Definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. The room was clean and comfortable and the receptionist went out of her way to provide me service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the center of Lelystad

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Get together with old friends for de Dijk concert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pete G

Lelystad

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel short 10 minutes walk from the station via shops & restaurants. Staff friendly & helpful. If you were to leave very early in the morning, make sure you have paid your bills, as the reception is closed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was very impressed by this hotel, only stayed for one night but glad I chose this one.