Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eduard

the meal was delicious

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your amazing review of Bastion Hotel Utrecht! We hope to welcome you back again sometime at one of the Bastion Hotels. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Ian from Aldershot

Dutch Comfort

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was used as a base to get to Almere Haven on a daily basis. Ideally placed with some lovely surrounding areas
3 out of 5
by Alphonse from Munich

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic hotel.
3 out of 5
by Aubrey from UK

Dont stay in room 158

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a 1 night business trip to a customer in Almere, for which it was handy. However, directly outside my room was the key card operated security door for all the bedrooms on my floor. It is a heavy door and makes a very loud noise when it self closes. So with guests coming and going at bedtime and in the morning, I had a disturbed sleep. That spoilt what would otherwise have been a reasonable stay, because it was quiet outside, the twin room was fine, and the staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Ansar from Belgium

Fine Hotel for a couple of hours

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fine ... stayed for 4 hours and had to leave ...
3 out of 5
by Deborah from GB

Don't pay for breakfast!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were really good and all spoke English which was a bonus. We prepaid for breakfast but actually only had it the first morning as it was the worst breakfast I have ever had at a hotel and very very expensive for what it was. Rooms were clean and was great to have a small fridge provided. Tea and coffee making facilities but it was just 2 teabags, 2 expresso coffee sachets and 2 sugars, no milk. Glad we took our own. There's a petrol station opposite the hotel which sells a lot of produces including milk. The sushi house (Fiji) on edge of the car park was amazing and well worth €29 euros each. Over 150 items on the menu, you chose 5 items and can do that 6 times!! 1 item of sushi consists of 3 pieces. We actually only managed to order twice as we were so full and the food was incredible. Drinks were included! I would stay here again but definitely not have or pay for breakfast
2 out of 5
by Ahmad

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not clean and towels are not clean and I saw a rat in the reception near the smoking room Knowing the breakfast was bad