Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Excellent hotel - lovely restaurant and facilities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very happy with our stay. I'd highly recommend this hotel. Lovely restaurant and reasonably priced. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Class

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Everything was excellent with the overnight stay. The swimming pool was so relaxing. The food in The restaurant was top class.
5 out of 5
by Herman from Columbus, OH

My second stay and look forward to my third

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I am very pleased with the hotel, the guest room with the extra large bathroom and sleeping room, the service a Plus Plus and the quality of the food wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge well appointed room.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Easy access from the motorway. Very large and comfortable room. Good variety in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and clean - with good car parking availability. The restaurant has good food too.
5 out of 5
by Johannes from Cambridge

Large dark rooms, great shower, good for dinner.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rooms, very dark and quiet. Clean large and bright pool. Good breakfast selection (always ignore eggs and bacon when on the continent, they just don't get it). Good place for dinner too. Sufficient free parking. Free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Clean for Business!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, crisp service. All staff were welcoming and helpful.
Location: Not applicable on this visit
This hotel was very convenient for my business trip. I'm staying at another hotel within the group soon and it will be interesting to compare
5 out of 5
by Richard from Perth

Good, but a little out of the way

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Modern hotel, comfortable rooms and good breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
by Roderick from London

Weekend in the 'Dam with the lads

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A bit out of the way, but excellent hotel with great rooms, lovely pool and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Manchester

Well worth a visit!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, stayed many times and would recommend to anyone