Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by patrick

Great looks but needs to improve hygiene

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to stay one night and although the hotel looks great and has a wonderful swimmable beach with nice waves and nice pools we didnt appreciate the hygiene of the hotel. Too many flies, mosquitoes and birds at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kobus

Good value overall!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall value, dstv would be a great plus!
5 out of 5
by Inderdeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ID from India

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just perfect! Mr. Ram was really helpful in guiding us for the tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

gluten free/food allergy - no worries @ Tamarina!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: food, location, staff, beach area, gluten free,hotel organised dolphin trip
Cons: gym at golf club dissappointing and a bit of a hassle t get to. pre arrival communication with hotel patchy, airport transfer very expensive vs rank
Location: most of the outdoor attractions nearby and in south of island. tamarina is good base to visit from
Really nice, very friendly quite small hotel on a lovely part of the coast with its own sheltered part of the beach.(relatively hawker free) The main restaurant was really excellent and far from the typical half board/all inclusive. We travel with 2 gluten free teenagers which in a country like Mauritius can be difficult. The catering staff led by Chef Eric and the fantastic hospitality team led by Hans went out of their way to make sure that food was a pleasure not a problem. They established the boys preferences and cooked to order including delicious gluten free pancakes for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a private area of Mauritius away from the hustle and bustle of Port Louis. Very good facilities for a few days, with nice beach sofas and great views. As with all my experiences in Mauritius, the staff aren't the most polite, but it seems to be endemic to the island. I did get food poisoning the first night's stay, so didn't get to enjoy the amenities of the hotel as much as I would have liked/paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Dickson

location excellent, but staff not properly trained

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: location and golf
Cons: put in some educated managers
Location: only golf - they also own an animal park but unless you get a free ticket it is not worth going as it is totally run down except for the entrance whic
aircon was leaking since day 1 and although complaining daily it was never fixed after 9 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a quite area

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice, in a quite area. Rooms are big and all facing the garden and the sea. There is no noise from outside. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The view to the beach is beautiful.internet is ok, bed is comfortable with a big balcony. This is the best hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels