Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gal

Absolutely perfect

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The perfect place to experience a Swiss ski holiday to its fullest. The service is apactacular, the hotel is classy and the team takes their job to the extra mile. I come to this hotel at least once a year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Gal Thank you so much for your nice review! We look forward seeing you next winter! The Schmidt Family & Team
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Restful welcoming retreat in Flims

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
From the initial welcome by Veronique to the the thoughtful cup of coffee we were given while waiting for the taxi on our departure, nothing was too much trouble for the warm and efficient staff. Room was delightful and bed very comfortable. We were initially not sure about doing half-board but the variety of the dinners was excellent - would do this again. Excellent wine list as well. Lovely pool was a welcome end to days spent skiing and hiking! Plan to return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Joanna Thank you so much for your visit and the review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. Lots of guests have this predjudice in regards of eating half board, and are suprised about the quality. Glad that you gave it a try :) Hope to have you back again. Regards S.Schmidt & Family
4 out of 5
by Fabio

Nice hotel but tiny rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location and service. Hotel is a bit dated in certain areas and could do with an update. The rooms on the website are misleading as they turned out to be very very small especially the shower room. We didn't go for the smallest and cheapest room but the next one up but the room size we had was just the same. It should state the room size on the booking. They are TINY,
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beng Soon

Try this hotel for something special

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A real gem of a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from East Yorkshire

Very well run family hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very well run family hotel, excellently maintained with good size bedroom with comfortable beds. Friendly helpful staff, we stayed on route to Italy and also ate dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, having one of our best meals on our two week trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular in every way!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a romantic weekend - and loved everything about the hotel: the Belle Epoque decor, the lovely staff, the excellent food, the location. It was all beautiful and romantic, and it's been a long time since we can say that everything was perfect from start to finish. We also highly recommend the multi-course dinner in the hotel restaurant as well. You can tell the owners take great pride in their extremely well-run and well-maintained establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great historic hotel for perfect skiing break

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful 3 night, four day ski break at Schweizerhof. Excellent and attentive staff, wonderful historic building but none of the stuffiness of similar establishments. We went without our kids but it was very clear they would have been welcome. Food was terrific and the wellness and swimming pool most relaxing. There was a hotel shuttle bus to the main lift station but we walked most days (10-12 mins) having left the skis and boots in the rental shop at the lift. We'll definitely be going back.... With our children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel . Excellent service, food and location. highly recommended.