Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diappointing Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: General repair of facilities.
Location: Good location due to availability of airport.
Hotel room was clean, but in disrepair. The door had parts falling off it. One of the beds in the room was totally broken down when you sat on the mattress and the mattress not very comfortable. Desk clerk in early morning was not helpful. We had to get up early for airline flight and wanted bowls for cereal but he was not willing to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Breakfast bar terrible, amemties in room are terrinle. Bed was comfortable. For the price they charged dont waist your money!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel was very noisey. Not what I was expecting for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family Get Together

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The easy access and the pool area was the main reason for staying at this location.
Cons: The room had a foul smell and the carpet felt damp.
Location: Shopping was nearby with a selection of fast foods near by. We were not there for the shopping.
The hotel was well situatated along the interstate. Easy access to family members and their homes. The staff was very professional and friendly. The grand kids enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Ft. Worth ,Texas

You get what you pay for !

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Michigan for a graduation and decided to give this hotel a try as it was close to freeways, restaurants etc. The room itself was fairly clean but dated and the towels and washcloths thin as paper and old and had long black hair on them ! Staff was friendly and lobby was clean and inviting. I was told Best Western had bought the chain and was investing a lot of money for improvements so perhaps it will be better next time . Remember you get what you pay for and this was the least expensive in the area !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful the fly and park was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Put in handicapped rm the plastic mattress cover is uncomfortable and noisy. And the sheet won't stay on the bed. It was a terrible night...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pool time spent with daughter & 4 grandsons.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Drove 400 miles so my daughter could have a quality fun filled parenting time with her older son. A place he & his 3 younger brothers would have a place to swim, relax & ENJOY each other. After we got checked in, of course the boys were ready for pool time. Got down to the pool, which was so cloudy we couldn't see our feet. But decided to swim anyway for about an hour. We then went out for a bit to get some snacks. Came back & the boys wanted to swim before bed. The pool was closed due to needing to be shocked. Hour later only adults were aloud to swim at own risk. We had some disappointed boys. We were told they could swim the morning. Pool opens at 10am, check out time was 11am. Asked for a later check out time, was told that the new owners didn't like giving late check out times. The boys did swim that morning for about 20 minutes but had to get ready to leave for 11am. When I booked the room I booked #1 pool, #2 family friendly, free WiFi, free breakfast. The pool was not a good experience, breakfast could have had eggs & meat. But the employees were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Noisy, near an expressway. Mattress in poor condition. Ask for a wake up call and never got it. Carpeting needed cleaning.