Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Clean, convenient and connected.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The King-bed suite & kitchenette had a small table, large coffee table, counters, bench, 2 chairs and sofabed. It was not confining like most rooms.
Cons: The hotel should monitor independent websites for incorrect info and alert guests that they bring some things to fully use the excellent kitchenette.
Location: Besides the nearby restaurants; Meijers, Walmart and several malls nearby; and Flint International Airport; Flint has excellent cultural facilities.,
The King-bed suite with kitchenette was very good value for money for our 5-day stay. Some websites claim that pans, dishes, etc., are provided; which is not correct. However, everything the hotel website promises is provided, and anyone able to bring a few things for the kitchen will find the large fridge, two burner hotplate and microwave give plenty of scope. Hill Road has many restaurants near, and there is good access to several interstate routes as well as to the International airports at Flint (15 minutes) and Detroit (70 - 90 minutes). Breakfast was plentiful. As others have noted, there is noise from the nearby Interstate, affecting one side of the hotel; but we found it manageable. We enjoyed our stay and felt well supported by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rowdy Crowd one night

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff!
Cons: Add in-house security
Location: Very convenient to airport!
There was a rowdy crowd of young men on one of my nights during my stay. It occurred to me that the front desk manager may not have been aware of their noisemaking so I reported it. Shortly thereafter, the noise subsided. In the future, it may be a good idea to have an on-site security guard to handle these disturbances. I didn't notice any type of security and in the recent events in Las Vegas, it may be a great strategy for all hotels to have in-house security. Aside from this incident, my visit was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The stay was amazing. Very friendly staff. Housekeeping wAs amazing! The best breakfast (loved the waffles that you can make it yourself). Overall great experience. Would recommend this hotel to you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Kingstown, RI

Great location close to the airport and downtown.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent customer service, exceptionally friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay while on business

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the overall appearance of the hotel. Looked great.
Location: Close to some restaurants. Close to grocery store. Close to Flint. Had essential accommodations near.
All the accommodations while on a business trip where excellent. Clean room. Breakfast was fresh and ready. Was able to have refrigerator and microwave. Good work out room. Nice pool area. All this for a good price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel, convenient location off interstate 75. Check in was a breeze. Maybe improvement could be improve parking lot lighting at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Water in the bath tub drains slowly. The floor in front of the elevator has a step that is a safety hazard (prone to trip and fall). The room smells funny. The breakfast area is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable location to airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything was great, we spent a quick weekend here. Only complaint is it needs a free airport shuttle 24/7. We spent $25 for a taxi to the airport for the first flight out, when we were told there was a shuttle available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great people

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Only complaint. Expedia did not tell us that there was a pool and spa, so we didnt bring clothes to enjoy them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel convenient to all parts of Flint.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: More parking out front.
First time staying at your hotel but we were extremely pleased. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Person taking care of breakfast, I think her name was Diana, made me and everyone else there feel as we were the most important people in the world. She would come by wanting to know if we needed anything and if we did, she got it for us. She is definitely an asset to your hotel. I do plan to stay at your hotel when I come back to Flint.