Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to some outside amenities - restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Maybe a Keurig coffee machine. I read horror stories with using those older model coffee makers. Free bottle of water.
Only stayed one night, checked in late - but was clean, comfortable, and affordable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Location and Great Price Point

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: T.V. Guide not user friendly. Better amenities.
Location: Lots of great stores and malls. Restaurants nice and different. Some great local pubs.
Room nice and clean with lots of room. Could supply better TV Guide. Breakfast plentiful and good. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Staff friendly. Lots of smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Clean and Renovated Hotel close to I69

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room and hot breakfast
Location: Close to I75 and I69, nice restaurants and shopping places.
Easy check in and check out, friendly employees. Quite happy with our stay, excellent hotel for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester. MN - stayed at BW Flint MI

They took GOOD care of me

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I came in the night before my flight Had to be at the airport by 4:30am. This was before the scheduled morning breakfast and their shuttle service. They had a cab waiting for me and a ‘to go’ breakfast. I have to eat before my morning meds and the banana, granola bar and water did the trick! THANK YOU. I would stay there again and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Indiana

Will keep coming back

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I have been staying here since before BW purchased it. It has always been nice but now is even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Clean, convenient and connected.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The King-bed suite & kitchenette had a small table, large coffee table, counters, bench, 2 chairs and sofabed. It was not confining like most rooms.
Cons: The hotel should monitor independent websites for incorrect info and alert guests that they bring some things to fully use the excellent kitchenette.
Location: Besides the nearby restaurants; Meijers, Walmart and several malls nearby; and Flint International Airport; Flint has excellent cultural facilities.,
The King-bed suite with kitchenette was very good value for money for our 5-day stay. Some websites claim that pans, dishes, etc., are provided; which is not correct. However, everything the hotel website promises is provided, and anyone able to bring a few things for the kitchen will find the large fridge, two burner hotplate and microwave give plenty of scope. Hill Road has many restaurants near, and there is good access to several interstate routes as well as to the International airports at Flint (15 minutes) and Detroit (70 - 90 minutes). Breakfast was plentiful. As others have noted, there is noise from the nearby Interstate, affecting one side of the hotel; but we found it manageable. We enjoyed our stay and felt well supported by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rowdy Crowd one night

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff!
Cons: Add in-house security
Location: Very convenient to airport!
There was a rowdy crowd of young men on one of my nights during my stay. It occurred to me that the front desk manager may not have been aware of their noisemaking so I reported it. Shortly thereafter, the noise subsided. In the future, it may be a good idea to have an on-site security guard to handle these disturbances. I didn't notice any type of security and in the recent events in Las Vegas, it may be a great strategy for all hotels to have in-house security. Aside from this incident, my visit was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The stay was amazing. Very friendly staff. Housekeeping wAs amazing! The best breakfast (loved the waffles that you can make it yourself). Overall great experience. Would recommend this hotel to you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Kingstown, RI

Great location close to the airport and downtown.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent customer service, exceptionally friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay while on business

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the overall appearance of the hotel. Looked great.
Location: Close to some restaurants. Close to grocery store. Close to Flint. Had essential accommodations near.
All the accommodations while on a business trip where excellent. Clean room. Breakfast was fresh and ready. Was able to have refrigerator and microwave. Good work out room. Nice pool area. All this for a good price. Would stay again.