Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off expressway.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel, nice lounge, great food.
Cons: More attention to billing details by the staff, knowledge of mattress conditions by the desk clerk.
First night we had an extremely soft mattress, which I CANNOT sleep on. The desk clerk was very accommodating the next day and moved us down the hall to a room with a firm mattress. We received vouchers for breakfast for each day of our stay, which we presented to the cashier when we ate breakfast. However, the food charges still showed up on our room bill. They took them off after I complained. This is a nice clean hotel, but I would suggest checking your receipt over (they don't give you a printed receipt... they email it to you, so have your phone handy.) And, by the way, we stayed at this same hotel six months ago and they gave us someone else's room. The other guests were inside when we surprisingly opened the door and walked in. For the price, I would have expected more. I would recommend the hotel, but not without relating the experiences above.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Barking dog

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel aloud a man with his (non service) dog into the room next to mine. The dog barked all night. I was in Flint to attend my brothers funeral and was extremely upset the following day with no sleep. This was reported to the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad all around

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We had a suite both tubs wouldn't work or drain 1 light didn't work place was really old and dated and the charged me multiple times for the room which I'm still fighting to get my money back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Dead bugs in the room and outdated furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2018
the staff was extremely nice and helpful. they went above and beyond to help us find places in the area that we needed to go to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pool cloudy and bottom had disgusting looking brown rust? A bed I was sharing with my daughter was a bowl on the middle- we kept rolling into each other- my back was killing me. My older daughter ordered from the bistro and was treated rudely. We called ahead to be adjoining rooms with our friends and they're said we had to do it at checkin but when we did- all the adjoining rooms were gone. Everything looks dirty and marked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice except for crazy noise

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room was nice, clean, all good and comfortable... problem was there was a loud dragging / scraping odd noise all night long that kept us from sleeping. We are assuming it was from the elevator since we were in room 318 (I think) and the elevator was right beside that? Whatever it was, it was loud and drove us crazy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joann

Please Give This A Makeover

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
We have noticed that Courtyard's have not been what they once were. This particular one is in desperate need of a makeover. The lobby gave us hope and the front desk person was extremely helpful but our room was old school. Old furniture, old carpeting, ugly stucco walls - it needs help. The bed was comfy and the bedding was nice. The bathroom was also in need of a makeover. They DO leave a makeup remover packet with the toiletries and I think EVERY hotel should provide them, it's such a great idea!
3 out of 5
by Philline

Okay but overpriced

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, I was not impressed. The rooms are in need of an update. The sofa in my room was so old there were stains and tears and the cushions were flattened like pancakes. As a Marriott member, I was expecting a little higher quality given the amount I was charged. Staff was pleasant. Would’ve been nice if there was complimentary coffee in the lobby.