Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Real nice but....

Posted Nov 27, 2016
....wifi went down.....pool too cold....problem with plugged bathroom sink and shower.............other than that a very nice place offering a discount for more than 2 nights....clean and a very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving travel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked everything but it was very quiet
Cons: We seen nothing to improve on , everything was very nice
Location: We had to drive a few miles to see a movie but was a short drive. Everything was very close and is a very nice little town
We were invited to thanksgiving out of town so we booked here. Wonderful hotel staff was top rated and very nice place . The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Imlay City Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Imlay City Days Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel. Very quiet. The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Cleaning could have been a bit better. We found some loose change & a baby soother on the floor.
Location: Location was fine. Close to highway, but far enough to be quiet. They had a great little pizzeria nearby. Lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my one night getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We had a nice room with all the amenities included that not many hotels have anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Day Away

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient, very reasonable
Cons: would prefer to be a little closer to the elevator since the hotel wasn't very full
Location: nice Hallmark store, Lucky's Restaurant, short drive to Birch Run outlet center
A very good stop to get away and do a little shopping. Staff was very nice and the room and lobby facilities were just what was necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, courteous, helpful and accomadating. I would recommend friends to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Imlay City Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Imlay City Days Inn during your recent travels. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend Away

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: well cared for
Cons: I am always somewhat disappointed when there is a large birthday party going on. That means that the pool is not usable, the ice machine overused.
Location: right off I69, turn left at the first light, turn at the hotel sign
The hotel room was clean and ready for use. The staff was friendly and I was put on the first floor as far away from the large birthday party going on in the pool room and conference center. All and all, a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean hotel. Lobby reminds me of a nursing home, a bit outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Convenient to Work

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience. It is comfortable and meets the purpose of my business travel.
This is my hotel of choice when traveling to this area for business. It suits my needs nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Wish the breakfast variety was greater. If you like biscuits and gravy you will be a happy camper. I would like to see a slice of bacon and more fruit
Location: I was there for the Woods-n-Water show and that is only about a 1/4 mile or so away. Nice !
Stayed at the Days Inn and would definitely recommend them. Needed a place close to the fairgrounds and restaurants and they met the bill. I have nothing but good to say about my stay.