Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

Had some problems to start but ended up ok

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Had some problems with ck in but they made it right Everything was good. Rooms food and comfort was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Great hotel, close to Kettering University

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Super comfy pillows and beds. Great staff.
Location: We came to visit a family member who is attending Kettering. We went up to Frankenmuth to shop after Thanksgiving. I would also recommend Walli's.
We loved our stay. Beds were super comfy and I wanted to take the pillows home with me! Our room location was fabulous, just steps from the pool area which mean we didn't have to traipse around the hotel in our bathing suits. Breakfast was great, good selection for everyone, really healthy. Wish I knew how they made their oatmeal because it was creamy and yummy. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spacious Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, large rooms, nice breakfast buffet provided
Location: We were there for shopping. This hotel was about halfway between Birch Run and Great Lakes Crossings. It was easily accessible - right off the highway
When we arrived at the hotel they had not received our reservation from Expedia. The hotel staff were very helpful and were able to provide us with a lovely room anyway. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Our issue was on Expedia's end. Unfortunate as we were there ready to shop and this took 30 minutes to resolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No lighting on front of building,hard to find

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Had NO lighting in front of building,unsafe place n lax staff,freeway
Will never return to this place again!!!not safe place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyne City, United States of America

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: We would have liked a mini refrigerator in our room.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 3 miles of this hotel.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Ren Faire , Antiques & Great food

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because of the close proximity to Holly: 15-20 mins(Ren Faire, Antique stores and Red devil Restaurant). We specifically had a whirlpool in our room and it took maybe a half hour or so to fill but was fantastic.The style of the hotel is very modern and updated. It was very clean and comfortable.They offered a 24 hour snack bar, coffee & beverages. Also if you forget the necessities they have you covered. It was far better than I anticipated & wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leland, NC

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, although the showerhead did not function correctly and you had to be 6'6" to reach it. Breakfast was great, but they ran out of the egg dishes too early and did not replace them. Room was super with plenty of room and very comfortable King bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The best thing about this stay was the breakfast. There were lots of options and it was really good. No real complaints except for the check in processes where someone had booked our reservation (clerical error). They made it right, though.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable for our stay. The only thing we wished we had a small fridge in our room. We had no place to store drinks and snacks for the kids.