Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine. In a pinch when you have no electricity at y

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was great when we walked in I normally don't write reviews but we got to our hotel room and we had a room that had been used Clearly every thing in there was dirty and it was obvious ahead and used so we went down and asked for another room and got another one and we went upstairs to our room which was 408 The room was fine a Pyrex inspection but the beds and the pillows were so soft there was no support anywhere the bathroom didn't have a fan so every time anybody took a shower the whole place fogged up It was definitely not worth the hundred dollars that I spent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: grount in shower all molded, mat on bottom of tub adhered with poor glue like substance and was coming off
In town for business. hotel is very old and room needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to the expressway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and especially the wonderful breakfast. Only issue was that I had some type of bugs crawling all over my legs once I got into bed. I called the hotel the afternoon that I had departed and voiced my concern. They were going to investigate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

1 night stay for a wedding.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Water bottles available at the desk and some chilled in our refrigerator due to water problems in Flint.The breakfast choices blew us away. An automatic pancake maker - 1st time we saw one of these. How ez to operate. 2 employees were available for help and constantly keeping the buffet filled. We were very impressed and will definitely keep this hotel in mind if we go back that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to the Whiting Auditorium

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I stayed there two nights during some bad weather in Flint. The hotel staff were excellent and made my stay a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Amazing Continental Breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The king size bed was very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in hotel beds but I got a good night sleep here.
Cons: We were on the 4th floor & the hall sign showed the direction for ice but there was no ice machine. Turns out ice is only available on floors 1,3,&5.
Location: The hotel is very close to a LOT of shopping!
The Continental Breakfast offers so many excellent food choices and the preparation method for the pancakes and french toast was very fast and convenient! And everything tasted fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service drivers were very nice and helpful. Specially Nancy was fun to talk to..
Cons: Got locked out of my room twice in the morning because the room key did not work!!
Location: Stay in your room and order pizza and wings, while going through a partial break down for your interview next day..