Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I stayed 2 nights. It was quiet....room was just OK... staff seemed nice........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint

Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. My husband had flowers ordered and the hotel had them placed in my room prior to my arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The bed was the best thing. The location to the event was one of the reason to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Quiet and in good location, the staff were very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient. Close to the freeways.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was nice. My room looked over the indoor pool.
Cons: I wish the draperies could have completely closed
Location: Downtown Flint was cool. Visit the Farmer's Market.
Stayed here for convenience during a research trip. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed there two nights. Maintenance staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient and quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: easy to get to, very little noise at night
Cons: Although there is a restaurant at the Inn it is not affordable and there is no other place to eat within walking distance
Location: was only there overnight so do know of things to do nearby
The place is convenient to US23/I75 but is quiet nd comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills

Old, dirty, overpriced.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Having stayed at multiple IHG hotels before, I've come to expect a certain level of cleanliness which has never let me down. Unfortunately, there is a first time for everything... The lobby was pretty decent and neatly decorated. Assistance at the desk was prompt and professional. The elevator, hallways and room were a completely different story. Elevator was disgusting, sticky floors and handprints everywhere. Hallway smelled terrible- old and musty, with hints of cigarette smoke. The room... well, the first thing we did was to grab all but two towels from the bathroom and make a path to the bed because the carpet was absolutely filthy. The upholstery on the chair and ottoman in the corner was full of stains and when I moved the ottoman out of the way, there was a light area on the carpet underneath it, which shows they don't even move it to vacuum, and that the carpet has not been cleaned in quite some time. Bed and bedding seemed to be ok, although there were no crease marks on the sheets, which normally means they are not fresh. Despite all these things, and not being the kind of people to complain, we decided to deal with it. Called front desk to ask about room service; we were informed they stopped service at midnight. We called at 11:10 to order and the restaurant said they stopped at 10:00, but that I could come down to pick it up. So we did. And wow. The $18, "quesadilla" and cheesecake we were served weren't worth $5... the flour tortilla was soaked in butter. 1/5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need remodeling

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty especially the carpet which had numerous stains was also musty smelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
They misrepresent the amentities on your website. Pay for refrigerator and microwave and dont get it. I have a 2 year old and needed this for his milk and food. Called the front desk and no other room available or mobile unit was offered. Basically they said deal with it. I would of picked another hotel if I would of known. Could of spent half the money and got the amenities that were much needed.