Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be updated-carpet old, paint peeling. Were booked for late arrival and room assigned had not been cleaned from previous guest(s). Fortunately there was a room available. Desk staff on that night very courteous and apologetic.
3 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for vacation

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing about my stay was someone running or walking in the floor above me. It was annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillman mi

Very nice

Posted Jan 30, 2016
It was very clean and very nice. Very quiet. Pool was the only think not keep up very wel. Staff was very nice. Could have breakfast gone longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Our Hotel in Flint

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good friendly service, easy on off from highway, also good rates for park and fly program when flying out of Flint Bishop international airport.
Cons: Switch back to standard size pillows instead of the small square decreative pillows provided. If this was the option to save money, are sleep suffed.
Location: Good choice of restuarants nearby and easy to get to the airport.
Usually we use this hotel for a park and stay when we fly out of Flint Bishop Airport, this time we stayed over going to the Detroit Auto Show. Service is good, disappointing the pool was out of order (the one time we were going to use it), but it is a minor thing. We stayed in a room with a king bed, but the pillows were small square ones, did not understand that, did not have the best overnight rest due to that. Their continental breakfast is one of the better ones around, still Choice hotels is a good chain of motels to stay at. Rate was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Front desk staff friendly. Beds comfy. Room was a bit dated. Bathroom floor and tub needed cleaning. Marks on walls could have been wiped off. Door handle to bathroom was loose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again and should get a refund!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: The lazy staff who don't seem to care and the total lack of communication among employees.
I told them when I checked in I had two separate reservations since I had to add a night at the beginning on my stay. The clerk said the manager knows. I stayed a total of four nights. My Key quit working three times. One night I stayed at the hospital with my mother who is critically ill. When I came back at 10am, the room had not been made up from the day before (I did not stay there at night). The room was only made up once after my first night in spite of me going to the front desk numerous times. After staying at the hospital I came back to a room not made up and was told if I wanted it cleaned or wanted towels I better call down before 1pm. I tried to call down for towels and the phone did not work, the prong to put in the jack was broken. Again I was at the desk. I asked at about 4 to 5pm could the room be made up while I was at the hospital and I was told maybe the manager could go up to do it. Long story short, with a four night stay the room was only made up once. At check out I was told I never signed in for the second reservation and was considered a "No show". When they found my things in the room they declared me "missing in action". I was at that front desk numerous times and no one checked in the computer about the room. At checkout they wanted me to describe the people who were at the desk for my many inquiries. Really!!!! They know who was working those shifts. If they have cameras they can play them back to see when I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not expected

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel was run down... almost everything in the room was broken (room door lock did not lock properly, washroom door cannot be closed, closet door off the sliding rails, the safe did not work, lights did not work. Side door was unlock through the night (anyone could go in). Even though i was refunded, I got double charged, was the hastle to call then wait for their investigation then refund... got charged by expedia and by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Would not stay at this location again. It appears there are groups of individuals living at this location. The hotel was very noisy due to these individuals. The location is not the safest and the hotel was very dirty.