Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was nice no major issues. I would use this company again. Fair prices and availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls. IN.

Was the place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Staff was always cleaning.
Staff were great. Room was clean, even stayed an extra day. I read other reviews, but family really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elpaso,Il

Horriblr

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Red Roof Inns have always been known to be good. This hotel was not clean. The bath tubs were filthy. The rooms had an odor. No coffee pot or refrigerator. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Mich

Location is OK

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: floor sticky, temporary type sink, splashes up real easy, no fridge
Location: Good Proximity to I 75
noisy place, hard to sleep, lots of things going on outside. Staff OK, floor sticky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In and out

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was fine. Staff was really friendly. Safety was my only thing there was 2 guys walking around in the parking lot back and forth from the super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible... Bedbugs?

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Non-smoking room stunk like an ashtray. Check-in was gruesomely long, so didn't bother to switch rooms. Between the stink and the itchy sheets, I barely slept a wink. I seriously wonder about bedbugs. For the first time ever, I felt like getting back in the car and going somewhere else. I've gotten a lot more for less money before. This was my first and last experience with Red Roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and Laminate flooring no carpets..Fixtures were all new..
Cons: More time and effort on leaving streak free mirrors and glass.
Location: Location was perfect for us..Everything you need within minutes..
Staff was great..Comforter had 2 little stains but no biggy I always bring my own bedding.. Loved the fact that there was no carpets..Floors were clean. No smells in the room. Mirrors were streaky but they were cleaned. Nothing that I couldn't fix myself . We spent 2 nights. Very good location and cost was very good. Would I stay again. Yes I would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room reeked of smoke despite hotel policy

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel room was decent but reeked of smoke despite Hotel non smoking policy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Good value. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and clean. The location is close to the highway, shopping, and several good restaurant choices. No breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Its ok, if you are in an out.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
No clean face towels, sheets were dingy, no iron our coffee maker in room. Room was very dusty. They apparently don't mop our dust.