Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint

Bad decision

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Dirty and smelly. Every piece of furniture is used up and very old. The front desk girl, was not helpful or qualified for the position, she had no answers to any of my questions. She told me managment would call the following monday. Never got a call. I checked out after 4 hours of checking in. Filth!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Not clean need repairs bug found in bed ... no bathroom door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Easy access to freeway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Easy access to freeway, close to dining and shopping. Rooms are what you can expect for such a low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel conveniently located nice staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: updated, knowledgeable staff
Location: Winter sports complex in Muskegon
I called about directions and was advised to use GPS as staff could not tell me how to get to hotel. Upon arrival, staff very kind, answered questions, but not knowledgeable about area or recreational opportunities. People in and out all night, as staff had warned me would be the case, since we were "in the hood".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanand convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatka, FL

Nice visit

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I liked the price of the room, the amenities, especially the pool, the closeness to shopping, to restaurants and to places of interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The shuttle service was good buy room cleanlines was bad , with bad smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER MUST READ!!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Awful awful awful. I will be contacting the owner of this hotel!!!! Arrived at 6pm and overheard a guest ask if there was WATER!!!! The desk clerk said that they did have water but NO hot water for at least 15 minutes........over 12 hours later STILL NO HOT WATER!!!! Walked into my room. The carpeted floor underneath the sink was SOAKED when maintenance showed up to "suck it up" they DID NOT knocked jutted used the key and attempted to open the door, luckily for me I had the latched on otherwise he would've walked in on me unannounced!!!! The next morning the "breakfast buffet" consisted of 2 kinds of dry cereal. Waffle batter and maker. Toast and mini muffins. Where's the fruit? Meat? Eggs? That would be a buffet!!!! Then when we complained at check out about the WATER they said the best they could do was comp me $7.00!!!!! $7.00?!?!?!?!?! I was insulted!!!!! Do NOT stay here!!!!