Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Horrible check in experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room to sleep in, outdated shower and tub.
Cons: I am giving this bad review based on my terrible check in experience. I called the hotel late afternoon to inform them I wouldn't be arriving until 1 - 2 am. They told me no problem. I arrived before 1:30 am exhausted and ready for bed. No one was at the counter, but there was a sign saying the clerk would return soon. I waited about 5 minutes and no one showed up yet. I looked up the number for the hotel and dialed, figuring the night clerk would have a phone on him to answer. Wrong. The portable was behind the counter and just rang. Next I found Wingate 800 number and talked to them. I was told I should just wait. I started wandering around the hotel looking for the help. No luck. Finally at about 1:55 when I came back from outside, the clerk was there to check me in. Never come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great atmosphere

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Didn't like the room on 1st floor and for disabled persons, other than that enjoyed stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good value for a clean and safe place to stay. Good breakfast and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Near Flint for 50th class reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful in every way. Sarah welcomed us in providing a quick and thoughtful check in. She is top notch and we fully enjoyed our stay. Handy location and deluxe in every way. We stay here every visit back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some bad

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 queens. I swear we got 2 doubles. Nice to be on 1st floor w/ kids. Nice front desk staff. Pretty pool room w/ lots of light and windows. Some construction going on... baseboards or something? Watery fruit at breakfast... breakfast staff a little harried. Only got 1/2 a night's sleep b/c of fire alarm 2:30 awakening. Thankful for 1/2 our room refunded.
2 out of 5
by George from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed that we found that the spa heater was not working. The TV reception was very poor and construction was in progress and I was not notified prior to booking the accommodations. I would be leary of staying at this property again.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No sleep to have here.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately the night I stayed the hotels fire alarms were malfunctioning from 2 am till the next day. I never got more than an hour sleep in between fire alarms. I did rate the hotel excellent because despite my bad luck, the hotel was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels