Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Henry from Hoddesdon - Hertfordshire

Visit Flintsbach in Germany

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I just loved the environment ,the people and the quite neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything :-)
Cons: wish we could have stayed longer
This was an awesome place to stay, the owner is the chef, he raises and butchers his own meat for the restaurant, the services was awesome, they were very friendly. The little town was really cool, with an old ruined castle on the hill. Near Munich, Saltzburg, and all the Bavarian area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and location. Like the countryside setting.
Great experinence! We would like to visit again. Staff and owner were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was fantastic and the entire staff made you feel comfortable and were willing to help with any need. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Franz and Renate from Prescott, AZ

Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, nice room, excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Room too small, bathroom is a joke, breakfast is a disappointment
5 out of 5
by Jane from Florida

Ideal Rustic Accomodation

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
This is an excellent choice if you are traveling through this area. Not only are the rooms comfortable and charming, the dining room serves simple but outstanding freshly made food.
5 out of 5
by Genya from Stamford

Great owner!

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice for the price, the kindness of the owner was phenomenal. I needed to rent an apartment for a longer stay, but could not get it right away, and he was able to accommodate me for two extra nights with no notice an no commitment. I was very impressed with his kindness and willingness to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
Apart from the Hotel being closed when I arrived (not a major problem once I understood what was happening) it was excellent. Friendly staff. Good food and drink. Room and bathroom both spotless. Would certainly recommend it and I would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christl from White Plains,NY

Bavaria at it's best

Posted Aug 20, 2012
the location is very convenient to a lot of sightrs in the area. The food is great, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, UK

Beautiful Location

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Interesing ANtiques
Location: Beautiful
Interesting htoel with its own unique style. Lots of beautiful mountains around.