Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The rooms were kind of plain Jane, we had a room near the elevator, I do not recommend, very noisy, lots of laud drunks coming and going all threw the night. Overall the resort was very nice, all the bars and staff were great, I would recommend eating dinner in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pleasant staff from the moment we arrived! Free Valet parking cars. Some one to handle our bags. All we need to do was check in, which was fast and painless. The rest was just a Great way to spend a winter weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Request not filled

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: A bigger smoking area!!!!!!!!!!! And more heating on the smoking area that is available.
I booked this hotel on expedia and requested 2 queen beds since it would be my husband, myself and my 24 year old daughter, which we paid extra for the 3rd person and we received a king bed. This was extremely inconvenient which caused my daughter to sleep on the floor. At least we had family staying and were able to borrow blankets and a comforter to make a bed on the floor. This was not expected. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and was a bit disappointed in the accommodations portion of this trip. Please let me know if you will be giving me a credit or something. Thanks in advance, Debbie Sinacola
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas Getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, easy to get to, choices of restaurants, king size bed very comfortable.
Location: Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate so we did not enjoy any of the outside activities. Perhaps a visit in the Summer should be scheduled.
Overall a very nice experience. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, good selection of restaurants, and the casino was also great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Requested a king size bed and got a two bed room with a handicap designed bathroom. Had dinner in the main restaurant and the food was awful. I had to send back the ribs that I ordered because you could not cut them with a knife. Ordered a steak, medium, that took 40 minutes to prepare. At that point my husband had finished his meal and I cancelled the order. Then the manager had the audacity to charge us for 1/2 of my meal price because I was told that I ate the potato. After a conversation with the manager, the meal was taken off the bill. This hotel needs better management and a CHEF, not a short order cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Nov 22, 2015
A fn and relaxing stay Casino is nice. Buffet was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miracle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper marlboro, md

The lake and mountain views are wonderful.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The views of the lake and mountain from the dinning room and the casino.
Cons: I think they need to extend the dinner buffet to the week days.
Location: The location is beautiful, nature wise, i did see a lot of people playing golf on the large golfcourse . I do not know of any thing to do nearby.
I stayed at this hotel last year on my birthday, so i wanted to spend this years birth and it was perfect, except for my sudden emergency to have to depart a day earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Get Away

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The lake/outdoor areas and trails.
Cons: The cost for rooms seemed a little high.
Location: There is not much to do which is why I liked this place. Rocky Gap Park seems really nice and we loved hiking on the trails around the lake.
The room and food in the hotel were a little expensive/overpriced, however we enjoyed our stay overall. There are several outdoor trails that we took advantage of and peaceful places to relax outside while taking in the gorgeous lake. The hotel staff were pleasant and we enjoyed the meal we had at their restaurant. We are not big into gambling, but it did seem like almost every machine was being used on Saturday night. We will probably go back and visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels