Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Very nice resort.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice restaurants and bars. Beautiful views of the lake with great walking and jogging paths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino low class. Hotel is nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel is top notch but if you are going to gamble Casino is low class
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a very nice experience. Very nice weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The wildest in the wilderness.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: It is what it is...a casino resort in a great setting.
Location: Check out Cumberland.
This location could not be more attractive, as long as you get a room on the lake/mountain side..the higher the better...and you have good weather. On the other hand; if you go here to view the spinning wheels or fellow gamblers in the casino the room does not matter. We found the food good, the prices a little steep, and crowd mostly behaved. The golf course looked to be well maintained. The trip in and out of the mountains in fall is spectacular. MIH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH, PA

The room smelled musty and had problems with sinus

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Many things to do with lake, pool, casino and concert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
They need to work on their front desk as far as information about the resort they acted like they couldn't be bothered plus waited half an hour for room to be done then they didn't even tell us I had to go back up and check to see if it was ready. First impressions was poor! Room was clean & bed was comfy. Overall had a good time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful weekend getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I thought all the vallet parking was great. The casino was really entertaining. Of course the scenery was spectacular this time of year!
Cons: I would have liked to know the room didn't actually have a lake view. It overlooked the air conditioning units for restaurants.
The room was clean. There was plenty to do (casino, trails, lake, beach, boats, fishing, golf). The dining options were a little pricey as were the drinks but we expected this at a venue like this. Our room over looked the air handling units so view not ideal, although laying on bed you could see the lake from the side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: No need to go anywhere else besides Rocky Gap! They have it all here!
Great stay. Beautiful views, Sports bar food yummy, Casino very clean, Very nice casino staff including cocktail waitresses & dealers. Comfy beds, very clean rooms, lots to do for all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The food was great and the accommodations were one of the best.....
This was the best start to our vacation - thanks for making it a memorable one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved walking the lake and trails. LB's restaurant was probably the best restaurant I have ever eaten at. Steak, Maryland Crab Cake and even the Broccoli just melted with flavor in my mouth. A little pricey but well worth every penny of it!!