Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The food was great and the accommodations were one of the best.....
This was the best start to our vacation - thanks for making it a memorable one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Great getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved walking the lake and trails. LB's restaurant was probably the best restaurant I have ever eaten at. Steak, Maryland Crab Cake and even the Broccoli just melted with flavor in my mouth. A little pricey but well worth every penny of it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

enjoyed sitting by the lake. it was so quite.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the view and the lake. the great bed. liked everything
Cons: didn't ' like how the people left their cigerates butts on the guound.
Location: it was only a 2 hour drive for us from home. didn't get to sightsee on the area, buy will the next time we come down.
everyone so nice there. took my boyfriend there for his birthday. we both loved it . just sitting by the lake was awesome. it was so quite. we'll be back.T elling all our friends about the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hedgesville, WV

Great setting

Posted Sep 14, 2016
One of the better places I have stayed at. Only call out I would have is the rooms aren't great but your probably not going to be in your room much because there is so much to do. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is our second time here this year. We love this hotel. Beautiful golf course, canoeing, peddle boats, casino right downstairs from rooms. Lovely lake view from our room. And a great buffet to boot. Staff wonderful and very attentive. Only issue we had was a grass service ( who the hotel hired) trimmed the weeds and grass and had our car covered in grass and wood chips. Not their fault. But would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very relaxing and peaceful. Something for everyone. Took a hike, golfed 9 holes, sat by the pool, sat by the lake. Had 4 restraunts to choose from and hit the casino in the evenings. Had a very nice time and will definately return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Great little getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Loved the resort. The rooms are nice. There are many activities. We enjoyed the casino, and rented a paddle boat. There are chairs to relax by the lake. We didn't get a chance to swim, but they have an indoor pool and there is a beach area nearby for swimming in the lake. Great staff. Beautiful views. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For the price a great stay! Plenty to do with several activities on the resort. Will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Week Day Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The casino, the water sports, the water view from our room.
Cons: Yes, the grounds keeping! Gardens looked bad with grass growing & covering the old mulch
Location: We love State Parks and on our way out we stopped by a few. All in all we just hung out at the resort & found a lot of things to do there.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The resort workers were very nice. We had a few problems with not finding the room safe until the day we were packing to leave & the fridge was enclosed in a cabinet which made it very hot & did not cool well. We just left the cabinet door opened & that helped. Also, the air conditioner was either freezing or it was too warm ~ couldn't find a happy medium!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went for a overnight trip with some friends. Was a nice little trip and a nice place