Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No exhaust fan in bathroom other than that very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing setting and a small casino on site.
Overall a good experience. A bit of a walk from the elevator to our room but that kept us away from the loud party guests. Casino had low table minimums which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Very relaxing and low key.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overall everything was very good. The shows are inexpensive and very good. LB's restaurant is great. The Signatures sports bar a bit above average and the buffett...so so .The gambling needs to have more table games. The room was fine and staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MAryland

beautiful surroundings in the mountains

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel
Cons: A bigger pool outside
Location: taking the train to see the country side and historic Cumberland, Maryland
from start to finish staff was awesome place was awesome .. the casino is a plus for me though a tad cold in spots..food was great and sports bar was great too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, pa

Weekend to relax

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Food great, nice variety of restaurants. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Good drinks, and reasonably priced. Casino, lost money,oh well
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in Western Maryland

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Amenties.
Cons: Check was good but still had a line.
Location: Western Maryland Train Ride 1 hour from Wisp Ski Complex Casino in hotel.
Week-end get a way with plenty to do at hotel and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thurmont, md

too cold outside to leave resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: first visit, enjoyed ourselves very much, had a massage, really enjoyed casino. meals were good, better on Friday then they were on Thursday.
Cons: access to a body pillow (I didn't ask) didn't sleep well ...pillows too soft for me and my wife's taste. we trend toward the Asian style of pillows.
Location: will come back in the summer to review the outside amenities
we won a little more than we bet. we were really up for my birthday and were checking the place out. will be back in a week (just for the day.) planning on coming back in the summer to enjoy whe warm weather amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Very nice resort.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice restaurants and bars. Beautiful views of the lake with great walking and jogging paths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino low class. Hotel is nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel is top notch but if you are going to gamble Casino is low class