Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown WV

Nice hotel and casino.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great experience. Took my husband for his birthday. Checked in early with no extra charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We both had a massage-which was awesome. Had buffet for dinner and breakfast, good variety of food and dessert. Waitress was very friendly and provided great service. Casino was great also. I would recommend Rocky Gap as a good place for a mini getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsburg wv

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Positive overall:) We will return. Food was alright and drinks were excellent. They had a decent tap selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Lovely, big room. Comfortable and spotless. Easy check-in and a follow -up call from the front desk to ensure all was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gettysburg pa

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Friendly staff smooth check in nice casino Good food but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmitsburg MD

Nice Location... Friendly Staff..

Posted Dec 28, 2017
They were busy at Check In , but it went very smooth. The staff was very friendly. I give the Valet people props... It was extremely cold but they worked very hard...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, Pa

Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It was a pleasure spending our holiday at the resort. Staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Peaceful setting

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Peaceful scenic setting. Buffets very tasty. Staff extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very convenient for me because it is relatively close to home, which makes it a good place to go for a weekend.
Location: We only left the hotel to walk around the lake. There does not seem to be much to do in the nearby town.
Spent the weekend here with family members. I loved the trail and we walked around the lake, which was great exercise. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and dinner. Both meals were delicious and the wait staff was great and very friendly. All in all a very nice weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles, Town, WV

Excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Excellent, great getaway and not the hustle and bustle of bigger Casinos.