Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Cool place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Sraff and servce
Cons: Above
I've been to Rocky Gap a few times. Love the place. Note: the carpets in the rooms are old and not flattering. Overall, the room was great. Food: Pretty darn good. Crab cake was exactly as I was told. Perfect. Filet mignon was tough as shoe leather - not good. The rest of the menu was great. Staff is superb. They all deserve raises. I will continue to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flintstone M.D.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had an amazing time even if it was for 1 night. Would definitely like to do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No exhaust fan in bathroom other than that very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing setting and a small casino on site.
Overall a good experience. A bit of a walk from the elevator to our room but that kept us away from the loud party guests. Casino had low table minimums which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Very relaxing and low key.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overall everything was very good. The shows are inexpensive and very good. LB's restaurant is great. The Signatures sports bar a bit above average and the buffett...so so .The gambling needs to have more table games. The room was fine and staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MAryland

beautiful surroundings in the mountains

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel
Cons: A bigger pool outside
Location: taking the train to see the country side and historic Cumberland, Maryland
from start to finish staff was awesome place was awesome .. the casino is a plus for me though a tad cold in spots..food was great and sports bar was great too!!
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, pa

Weekend to relax

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Food great, nice variety of restaurants. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Good drinks, and reasonably priced. Casino, lost money,oh well
5 out of 5
by Dena

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We will go back in the future