Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Great resort - staff was very accommodating.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Staff assisted in finding a table at Signatures restaurant for 10 people to have dinner. Staff was accommodating and resort was clean. We would definitely return for a weekend away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calvert, MD

Not a great time

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Outdoor scenery and setting. Lots of room to maneuver in the casino and restaurants.
Cons: More staffing. Our stay was on a Sat./Sun. and some areas needed more than the staff on hand to serve the guests.
Hotel room a/c and heat broken. Luck temps dropped and windows open help cool room. Venue room for the live band was poorly equipped. 50 chairs with tables for 200 guest attending. All tables and chairs gone in first 5 minutes of opening. Bar at casino only served one side and left the others to yell for service. The casino and hotel could be excellent if management had better insight to customer comfort and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us and please know this will be used as a training tool. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rocky gap

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We had a great time! Staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean. And we liked that we didnt have to leave for anything, plenty of choices on where to eat right in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Never going back

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: Customer service and get your billing and deposit system worked out. For what we paid I want my room cleaned.
This was not our first visit to Rocky Gap so the poor service was very disappointing. At check in we had the room deposit held twice and then were told by the manager there was nothing he could do it was between us and our bank. The next morning we had an additional charge for the full cost of the room that we had prepaid. We were told this was a mistake the manager made an they were sorry but nothing could be done until we checked out (7 days later it came off my card). Housekeeping didn’t even make the bed they simply pulled up the comforter leaving the sheets and pillows as we had left them. Sink and shower were not rinsed out. Two of the three restaurants had good for but LB’s place was uneatable. My spouse had to spit the chicken out on the plate. Mistake after mistake and then being brushed off like it was simply my problem. We will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry your stay was not to our standards. Please know that we will use this information as a training tool for our staff. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Excursion

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Enjoyed the view of the lake. Hotel room was nice, but a little on the small side for $150. Restaurant buffet could use some help but few choices and location is 20 miles to nearest town. Come prepared if you spend all your money at the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Western Maryland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Golf course was a challenge.the casino and restaurants makes everything convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Western Maryland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, va

Great Room

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Room was very clean. Enjoyed the non-smoking casino. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Western Maryland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent clientel..

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Every employee we encountered was pleasantly pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Western Maryland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Me and my husband went for our mini honeymoon. We liked it so much that we consider coming back in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent guest service! We can't wait to see you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, MA

February Road trip

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Location and casino
Cons: Nope, your good
Location: Unaware of other activities at this location, but should we return, we'll check things out.
Just passing thru but enjoyed our stay and time in the casino. We may return in the fall when the foliage is out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Wanda H. Director of Marketing & Hotel Ops , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent guest service! We can't wait to see you on your next visit!