Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, close to retail.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small hotel with great staff. I like the location from the airport and it is very close to retail and convenient store. Very good for the money. My son and I stayed here on a quick one night trip to NY. We had a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here before n was cleaner more comfortable. Better parking. Very disappointed this time. Room was musty smelling, car was damaged in lot very sparse parking available. People at desk were nice, but not worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Towels needed replacement. Room was very small. Area waa nice. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good place to stay in the New York City area...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Long Island Railroad, clean, excellent staff, free parking...
Cons: Nothing...it's fine as is.
Location: Convenient to the Long Island Railroad, Roosevelt Field shopping mall, JFK Airport...
The Quality Inn Floral Park is good basic hotel for those needing to stay in the New York City area. The facility is clean and well-maintained, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and there is free off-street parking for guests. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Floral Park station of the Long Island Railroad, allowing for easy access to Manhattan and other points in the region. Rooms are small and functional; most are only a little bigger than the bed. The queen-sized bed in my room was comfortable. There is a desk with a single chair...the only other furniture in the room. Bathrooms are well laid-out. This is not a place where you will want to hang out or spend a lot time...not designed for that. But for what it is -- a clean, comfortable hotel in New York -- it's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Good economical place near NY. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is close to restaurants and other businesses. The train station is a few blocks away but it is not close to Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very quiet except for some hallway noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
No good especially mot hot enough for taking shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chatty housekeepers

Posted May 16, 2017
Late check in @10:30 from 4.5 hr drive planned on sleepjng til late, but house keeping planned on leaving early awoke at 8:50 to banging of buckets and personal chatter hotel very small maybe 4 rms per floor. They had the rm doors open for better communication. 1st n last
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It's quite nice . But front desk not much polite. Over all not bad.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels