Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

not thrilled

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: staff friendly clean room
Cons: parking loading/unloading luggage assistance
Location: close to airport for travel
no working elevator to lobby: had to carry all luggage up the stairs very small room limited parking no protein available with breakfast (all sugar)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was nothing short of a dump

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I arrived and was placed in what i can call nothing less than a shoebox, the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I asked if any of the rooms did and if i could be moved and they said yes they had some available but no they would not accomodate my move. The heat did not work in the room. After spending all day outdoors working on site in the cold all i wanted was a warm room but there was none to be had. I then realized they placed me next to the utility room for housekeeping who was in and out of it all night into morning and they would not shut up all i listened to was chatter. I again requested to be moved....but nope. Additionally, the parking lot is like a zoo woth people playing loud music all night long. Do not expect to get any sleep because management will do absolutely nothing to satisfy your needs. The sad thing is i will be working and staying in long island 5 days a week for the next 6 months and they will not see a single penny more of my companies money. Do yourself a tremendous favor and stay ANYWHERE else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Ireland's

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a quite queens superb on d border with Long Island . 5 minutes walk to train @ 35 mins to penn. station manhatten. 10 mins taxi ride from big shopping mall with all designer outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Expedia Relocation

Worth a look

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Close to LIRR in safe area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from Leighton Buzzard, UK

Very polite

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

Nice spot for the night

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent spot to stay the night before our flight at JFK. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Atlanta

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was in New York, visiting my Father & Sister. I was very impressed with how much pride the staff took in keeping the guest comfortable. This hotel is Very clean, I check the sheets they look as if they had been ironed, white with no stains. The bathroom was Very clean no stained tub. The shower curtains didn't have any meldew on them, the toilet was clean as well, I checked everything out. The towels were nice & clean. I hate dirty hotels, not Case for this one!!!! If you stay here make sure you go to breakfast, it's great everything nice & clean. The rooms are kinda small, but I'd reather be in a small clean room, than a big Dirty smelly one. I give this hotel 5 stars. Keep up the good job!!!!!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from NJ

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to attend a funeral and although the room was small it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Room was unbelievably small. Virtually no lobby or dining area to speak of. About eight very steep steps into the lobby and none of the staff would help elderly people carry in their luggage. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aida from chicago Illinois

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not satisfied