Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Good economical place near NY. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is close to restaurants and other businesses. The train station is a few blocks away but it is not close to Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very quiet except for some hallway noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chatty housekeepers

Posted May 16, 2017
Late check in @10:30 from 4.5 hr drive planned on sleepjng til late, but house keeping planned on leaving early awoke at 8:50 to banging of buckets and personal chatter hotel very small maybe 4 rms per floor. They had the rm doors open for better communication. 1st n last
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It's quite nice . But front desk not much polite. Over all not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for the price in a small room.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very small room.Price charged is like a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room size needs to be a little bigger
4 out of 5
by Sara from NJ

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. We came in very late and there was no parking spots available. Hotel staff gave up his parking spot for us. Room was clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here while visiting my parents. the hotel is not near the beach or any points of interest. It is on a loud major street and noise is a problem. Not enough parking. No fitness center. Paid $20 to use health club 1/2 mile away.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Jersey!

The Little Hotel that COULD!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
A practical, safe and clean place to stay. The staff is on it! Convenient location to Long Island and NYC. Close to LIR with affordable parking at the Station. In Manhattan in no time and hit Eastern LI with ease!