Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, close to retail.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small hotel with great staff. I like the location from the airport and it is very close to retail and convenient store. Very good for the money. My son and I stayed here on a quick one night trip to NY. We had a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here before n was cleaner more comfortable. Better parking. Very disappointed this time. Room was musty smelling, car was damaged in lot very sparse parking available. People at desk were nice, but not worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Towels needed replacement. Room was very small. Area waa nice. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good place to stay in the New York City area...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Long Island Railroad, clean, excellent staff, free parking...
Cons: Nothing...it's fine as is.
Location: Convenient to the Long Island Railroad, Roosevelt Field shopping mall, JFK Airport...
The Quality Inn Floral Park is good basic hotel for those needing to stay in the New York City area. The facility is clean and well-maintained, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and there is free off-street parking for guests. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Floral Park station of the Long Island Railroad, allowing for easy access to Manhattan and other points in the region. Rooms are small and functional; most are only a little bigger than the bed. The queen-sized bed in my room was comfortable. There is a desk with a single chair...the only other furniture in the room. Bathrooms are well laid-out. This is not a place where you will want to hang out or spend a lot time...not designed for that. But for what it is -- a clean, comfortable hotel in New York -- it's a great value.
4 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Floral Park hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay when working downtown as it is in walking distance to the LIR. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable enough. Great restaurants & pubs within walking distance in downtown Floral Park.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gloria

Not good

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
No parking. First come first serve which was terrible because you have to drive around to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Good economical place near NY. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely neighborhood

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is close to restaurants and other businesses. The train station is a few blocks away but it is not close to Manhattan. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very quiet except for some hallway noise.