Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

not thrilled

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: staff friendly clean room
Cons: parking loading/unloading luggage assistance
Location: close to airport for travel
no working elevator to lobby: had to carry all luggage up the stairs very small room limited parking no protein available with breakfast (all sugar)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was nothing short of a dump

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I arrived and was placed in what i can call nothing less than a shoebox, the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I asked if any of the rooms did and if i could be moved and they said yes they had some available but no they would not accomodate my move. The heat did not work in the room. After spending all day outdoors working on site in the cold all i wanted was a warm room but there was none to be had. I then realized they placed me next to the utility room for housekeeping who was in and out of it all night into morning and they would not shut up all i listened to was chatter. I again requested to be moved....but nope. Additionally, the parking lot is like a zoo woth people playing loud music all night long. Do not expect to get any sleep because management will do absolutely nothing to satisfy your needs. The sad thing is i will be working and staying in long island 5 days a week for the next 6 months and they will not see a single penny more of my companies money. Do yourself a tremendous favor and stay ANYWHERE else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I won't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel just off the parkway to Jericho Turnpike.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was well supplied. Room was clean and in great condition. Plenty towels and good warm showers as well.
Cons: A prominent posted sign may be the order of the day for some to be considerate of other guests by not staying too long in the small breakfast area.
Location: Hotel just off the parkway to Jericho Turnpike. A gas station and fast food were just up the street. The Belt Parkway was easy to get back to also.
This hotel was cleans and in great condition. We got in late evening and found air/heat unit would not turn on, but that ok at the time because it was cool that night. Had it been warm though, we would have been uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was well supplied, some guests needed to move on since others need to get a chance to set at tables with the limited space. All in all I would stay again. Nice Place !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not Stay In the hotej

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
when I got there the they told me that there no was reservation on my name and the hotel was booked and that they did not have room available. so I have to tay in another hotel when it was 10:30 in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Rooms too small, no bulb light in lamps,stupid india booking people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Clean room but very small, staff was nice and accommodating when we requested a quiet room. Not a bad hotel at all, the rooms are just too tiny for more than one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a mid point to stony Brook university.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Check in clerk was friendly and room was clean and comfy. No need for tub in room but was something to talk about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This is an old hotel but overall was OK for a one night stay. Was very noisy outside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not the best. Coffee was good.