Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Comodo il posteggio sotterraneo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Comodo il posteggio sotterraneo. Colazione abbondante e di buona qualità' .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel, but really out of attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is a good 25 to 30 minutes walk from any tourist attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo moderno, con una struttura particolare

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Silenzioso, pulito, moderno, confortevole. Personale cortese ed efficiente. Colazione di buon livello.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The worst Marriott we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Happy Hour in the bar when a large selection of complimentary snacks are served with the drinks.
Cons: Staff need to be properly trained and rooms checked thoroughly. A management failure.
Location: As said previously access to the centre is easy where there are so many things to see.
There seems to be an inattention to detail. For instance we had only 4 coat hangers in our room and the plug in the basin didn't work. A bit of a matter of style over substance. This was the only hotel we stayed in in on our Italy trip that didn't provide either a kettle in the room or complimentary hot drinks in the foyer. The breakfast is what only can be described as basic and the female waiting staff rude. Normally Marriott staff are much better trained. The position of the hotel is not the best but the nearby trams to the centre are frequent. BEWARE though do not make the mistake that we did buying tickets but not validating them correctly and then being treated like criminals and fined 50 euros. I am sure that the ticket inspectors (also very rude) must be on commission and target tourists who don't understand the system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel walking distance from tourista spots.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was good overall.
Cons: My only pick is that I wish they let us get our own ice in an ice bucket instead of doling it out in cups and there was no safe in the room.
Location: All things tourista and in a safe location.
Good hotel, reasonable cost, great staff, within walking distance from all tourista places in florence and a stones throw from the train station S. Maria - people literally walk from the train station to this hotel with their luggage and save on the costly taxi's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
非常にスタイリッシュな部屋でした。エアコンもきちんと効いていました。電気系に少し不具合があって、スイッチが聞かない箇所もありましたが、概ね過ごしやすいホテルです。ただし、ドゥオーモまでは少し歩きます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Tea and coffee facility should be provided in the rooms and breakfast should be included.
Location: Easy access to trains, buses and city centre
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Easy walking distance to train, buses, and the city centre. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice comfortable hotel, easy access to all areas.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility would be an excellent addition in the room.
Location: The location was great, easy access to the train station, buses, walking distance to most tourist attractions.
The stay was comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were very informed and helped with our daily tour bookings.
5 out of 5
by Yann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by adar from תל אביב

מלון ac פירנצה מומלץ

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
המלון נמצא במיקום מצוין 10 דקות הליכה מהתחנה המרכזית ו 20 דקות ממרכז העיר