Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from hong kong

need improvement

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the place, we needed to carry our heavy luggages with 2 storeys'steps.Luckily when we left, there was someone works there to help us. The room that we had was full of mosquito's dead bodies on the walls. I understood that Florence has mosquitos everywhere, but they should have checked their walls to make sure the cleaningness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester. UK

Nice B&B, close to main railway station.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything, homely, clean,quiet location, nice staff, accessible if you arrive by car, no problem about parking.
Cons: To me, they have done as much as they can in that way,the emphasis is giving a good service to there guests and being helpful and friendly.
Location: The B&B is situated in a quiet residential area,within walking distance of centre and train station, frequent buses to centre,very accessible.
Spent annual holidays in Florence many times in the past, stayed in various types of accommodation and different locations with in the centre of Florence, and varying price ranges.For me Abatjour has come out tops.Well within walking distance of city centre and surprisingly close to Santa Maria Novella station, also in a nice residential area..The staff are brilliant, speaking good English, very very helpful, they actually seem to care about there guests as opposed to just taking your money !!. Paolo the manager brilliant, could not do anymore to make your stay enjoyable and stress free.There was a time where something was not up to scratch but immediately he sorted it out and that also applied to the rest of the staff. What also impressed me was the after hours service of checking in , no problem, I arrived at 11.15pm a bit worried about accessing the B&B, everything was good, exactly as the email Paolo sent me earlier. Will definitely return next year, best B&B I have found in Florence in the last 8 years.The B&B is situated on the first floor and no lift but in my experience that is about the norm for budget hotels and B&B's in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Bellissimo posto e comodissimo per arrivare in centro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Dichtbij het centrum en het station.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Inrichting en ligging. Wel naast de rails, maar dubbele ramen en airconditioning zodat je de trein niet hoort.
Cons: Zeer zeker het ontbijt, dit is ver beneden de maat.
Location: Perfecte ligging, op een half uur lopen van bekende gebouwen en op een kwartier lopen van het station.
Prettig, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Een kwartier lopen vanaf het station en een 20 minuten lopen naar het centrum. Bedden zeer goed, badkamer en kamer netjes. Ontbijt onder de maat. Een voorverpakt croisantje met een eveneens voorverpakt cakeje. Daarbij twee voorverpakte toastjes en koffie uit een automaat waar je eerst een cupje in moet doen. Desondanks een goed hotel. Een uitgebreider ontbijt zou het top maken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lilia from VERONA

OTTIMO B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
GRADEVOLE, CONFORTEVOLE E ADEGUATO ALLE MIE ESIGENZE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo nn lontano dal centro

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Ci alziamo al mattino per farci il caffè nn siamo riusciti così siamo rimasti addormentato tutto il giorno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very good time there, excellent staff attention Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rocío

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels