Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, however room was very small. Shower was tiny and shower curtin stuck to us when trying to shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Bed and breakfast. Breakfast was crackers two pieces of crisp bread. Expected a lot more. Room was cramped
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from hong kong

need improvement

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the place, we needed to carry our heavy luggages with 2 storeys'steps.Luckily when we left, there was someone works there to help us. The room that we had was full of mosquito's dead bodies on the walls. I understood that Florence has mosquitos everywhere, but they should have checked their walls to make sure the cleaningness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester. UK

Nice B&B, close to main railway station.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything, homely, clean,quiet location, nice staff, accessible if you arrive by car, no problem about parking.
Cons: To me, they have done as much as they can in that way,the emphasis is giving a good service to there guests and being helpful and friendly.
Location: The B&B is situated in a quiet residential area,within walking distance of centre and train station, frequent buses to centre,very accessible.
Spent annual holidays in Florence many times in the past, stayed in various types of accommodation and different locations with in the centre of Florence, and varying price ranges.For me Abatjour has come out tops.Well within walking distance of city centre and surprisingly close to Santa Maria Novella station, also in a nice residential area..The staff are brilliant, speaking good English, very very helpful, they actually seem to care about there guests as opposed to just taking your money !!. Paolo the manager brilliant, could not do anymore to make your stay enjoyable and stress free.There was a time where something was not up to scratch but immediately he sorted it out and that also applied to the rest of the staff. What also impressed me was the after hours service of checking in , no problem, I arrived at 11.15pm a bit worried about accessing the B&B, everything was good, exactly as the email Paolo sent me earlier. Will definitely return next year, best B&B I have found in Florence in the last 8 years.The B&B is situated on the first floor and no lift but in my experience that is about the norm for budget hotels and B&B's in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very good time there, excellent staff attention Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marlee from michigan

Friendliest staff, great location!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We arrived later than it said we could check in online and we were greeted by (I'm assuming the owner), Paolo. He welcomed us with a smile on his face and carried our suitcases up the stairs. He got us checked in and also took a few extra minutes to give us a map and draw on it, which buses to take and what to see. He also gave use two coupons which he stamped for restaurants in the area to get discounts and a free glass of wine. The staff was incredible and the room was fantastic. We had our own shower and there was even a sink, the breakfast was great and there was free wifi. If you have been traveling in Europe for awhile you appreciate these kinds of things. If I ever make it back to Florence I will definitely come here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
A fantastic holiday. Lovely atmosphere. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Bed and not much of a Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
The owners of this place need to do some research on the meaning of the term "Bed & Breakfast". The breakfast provided was a small croissant, a little chocolate cake snack (like a Hostess cupcake, only smaller), a piece of dry toast (all were packaged, not fresh), a small box of pear juice, and instant coffee. Totally inadequate! The location was far from the center, requiring a long hike to get to the things I went there to see. Also, the train tracks ran right behind the building, making it very noisey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth a look

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
Nicely located, fifteen minutes from the centre of town and less than ten from the station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms quite comfortable if a little basic, but perfect for a short business stay. Would definitely recommend for short stays at short notice, or for couples travelling to Florence who don't want to blow the bank on accommodation but still want somewhere friendly, clean, comfortable and well located.