Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable stay in a great B&B

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It was all good
Cons: One thing that could have been useful would have been a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Within walking distance of all attractions in Florence. Near to local cafes and eating venues 5 - 10 mins walk away. Very near museums etc.
The owner was most helpful. The room was large and full of interesting antique features. Very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. It was only a short walk from the centre of Florence. All attractions of Florence were accessible on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B mit florentinischem traditionellen Flair

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Der Besitzer - Marco ist einzigartig! Er kümmert sich wirklich sehr um seine Gäste, nimmt sich Zeit für alle Fragen, gibt ohne Aufforderung wertvolle Insider-Tipps für Sightseeing, Shopping, ... und vor allem für sehr gute Restaurants. Sowas ist unbezahlbar! Zimmer sind einfach aber sehr liebevoll in florentinischem Stil hergerichtet, weswegen ich auch dieses B&B ausgewählt habe. Zimmer sind sehr sauber. Haben uns wirklich sehr wohl gefühlt. Bin froh, dass wir Frühstück dabei hatten, da ich im Urlaub gerne die landestypischen Gewohnheiten kennenlerne und hier hatten wir typisches italienisches Frühstück dabei - konnten auswählen zwischen Cappucino, Kaffee, Orangensaft oder Tee und 2 süße Gebäcksorten oder 1 Sandwich - mag vielleicht gewöhnungsbedürftig sein, war aber sehr in Ordnung. Wie gesagt ich wollte etwas typisches und nicht diese typischen Touristenfrühstücksangebote, wo es nur auf Quantität ankommt. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten (Dom, etc.) sind in fußläufiger Umgebung, erreicht man nach einem Spaziergang durch nette Gassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, roomy, friendly B&B manager

Posted May 16, 2014
Marco, was quite a character, and provided us with a map and so much information (what to see and where to eat). Large room & high ceiling. Breakfast was across street...ticket for a bakery across street (pastry & coffee...and could pick out a sandwich to share later.
3 out of 5
by viaggiaonline from roma

camera non come da descrizione

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Tutto ok ma la camerac che si vede in foto non è quella che ti assegnano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
Accademia House is a fantastic B&B very near the heart of florence. The room (antique double) was very spacious and comfortable with high vaulted ceilings, and Marco the host was very helpful with maps directions etc and any other queries we had. We would definitely go back to Accademia House if we return to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Loved my stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
My stay in Florence was so wonderful. When I arrived Marco sat me down and gave me all the information I needed for my stay. My room was awesome - and huge - and was the perfect place for my to kick back and relax. The location was awesome, too. Please select this location for your visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jundiai-SP

Accademia House - B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
É um B&B que fica no primeiro andar do predio da foto do site. Não tem elevador e tem uma grande escada na entrada para subir com as malas. Para sair/chegar precisa fechar tres portas (do quarto, do andar e da porta de entrada do predio). O escritorio do responsável é assustador com sapatos jogados, guitarra no canto e totalmente bagunçado. Ele nos recebeu gritando lá de cima, "Você está atrasado, fiquei o dia todo lhe esperando!!!" (tinhamos feito a reserva no proprio dia pela manhã e chegamos a noite), mas é muito boa gente e nos deu boas dicas de como aproveitar a estadia na cidade. O quarto estava limpo, é bem antigo com janela para uma area interna fechada (feia). O ar condicionado funciona bem assim como a internet sem fio e o chuveiro. Para o café você recebe um ticket para tomar uma bebida quente e dois croissants no Café em frente. Fica na região central e proximo das atrações. O estacionamento fica a aprox. 1,5 km e custa 20 euros/dia. Por estar na região central não pude trazer o carro até o local. Alternativas chamar um táxi ou caminhar com as malas até o estacionamento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Would love to go back!!

Posted Jun 29, 2011
I loved the Accademia House. The room was small but large enough to have room to move in it. The room was shielded enough that you heard little to no noise from outside. It was within walking distance of the places that I wanted to see in the city. I would definitely check this place first for availability if I ever go back to the Florence area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Meets Expectations

Posted Jun 10, 2010
The B&B is no more than a room to sleep in and that is exactly what we expect for lodging. The host is helpful when you arrive, can meet most of your requests and is very accomodating as he lives on the premise. The location is the best part as it is within a few meters of all needs like laundry, convenience stores and several bars and cafes. Straight down the street will lead you to all the main attractions in Florence. This place eliminates the need for any public transportation. The breakfast is included at a cafe across the street and is a great start to a day. Marco will give you tips on where to eat and drink. The room offered the largest shower options of all the places we've stayed which is nice bonus. You have keys to come and go as you wish. If you want a clean place to sleep with great location then this is the place for you at very reasonable rates.