Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Lorenzo was extremely helpful. The room was always very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

close to city center

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was a good place for the price and location. Basic accommodations with nothing extra, if you had more than one showering in the morning had to make it very fast as hot water doesn't last more than 10 minutes. We ended up just staggering showers one at night and one in the morning. Room can be loud at times TV in reception area was heard in room and some guests but nothing that we couldn't sleep through. Price is great when you are a 5 min walk to duomo. Very walkable and many great places to eat and snack around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kisenia from New York, NY

Close to train station and center

Posted May 28, 2014
This guest house is simple but very convenient since it's close to the center. Lorenzo, the owner is very nice and helpful, explained us where to go and what to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Darwin Australia

Close to railway station and centre of Florence

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful hosts, close to major attractions
Location: This was my second visit to Florence and this time I happened upon Palazzo Davanzati, a medieval palace that is now a museaum - really worth a visit!
i have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation as a base for exploring Florence. My only slight difficulty as an older solo female travellor was I would have liked to be able to prepare and eat simple food in the room of an evening but apart from this everything else was very good. Very friendly and helpful hosts, very close to all attractions, thankyou :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel - central location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Good location! Great owners and clean.
Cons: The shared bathroom was very small - particularly the shower.
Location: Close to central Florence and all the hotspots that one wants to see while there - we were able to walk to everything.
The best part about the stay was the adorable owner couple - they were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that they did a great orientation to the hotel and area. The hotel was adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire

Lovely place to stay in the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: The only issue was noise: with marble floors and thin walls, there is not much noise insulation. Guests' conversations and keys in locks tend to echo.
Location: On a charming pedestrian street very close to Il Duomo and 10 mins walk from SMNovella station. Good places to eat and shop on Via Faenza itself.
Very conveniently located for Santa Maria Novella station, the Duomo, and just about everything else. I was able to walk all over town with Casa Billi as a base. Via Faenza is very pretty and offers several good places to eat and shop. As a lone female traveller, I liked that the location was on a street that was bustling even in the late evening, and that I had my own keys to Casa Billi's pleasingly solid front door. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They ask that guests inform them of their arrival time, but are flexible (my train was delayed and they were happy to re-organise things). I had one of the two rooms with shared wc/shower-room. This worked very well; the shower room is very modern and spotlessly clean. The bedroom felt very homely with paintings on the walls and a pretty curtain. There was free, fast wifi. I hope to go back to Florence and will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D & M from Wellington, New Zealand

Great location for reasonable price

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Location, room size, air con
Cons: Shared bathroom,
Location: Perfect
Room was clean, very central, close to station, location was perfect for sightseeing, and super close to food market and leather markets. There's minimal contact with staff, but that was not an issue for us, and they were there to check us in. The shared bathroom is fine because they ask guests to not use between 11pm and 7am to not disturb other guests. It would be helpful to have another toilet however. Would reccomemd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
ロケーションが良い。 スタッフがフレンドリー。 目の前は賑やかな通りだが、建物内は静かだった。 共有トイレ、シャワーが1つしかなかったのは不便だった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Thank you too Shusaku - you're welcome here, next time you can choice one of our room with private bathroom (yes, we have)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

駅からも近く観光エリアにあり便利

Posted May 11, 2016
駅からも近いのでスーツケース運搬であればOKです。ホテルから歩いて観光できるメリットありますが、シャワー、トイレが共同です。ただし綺麗でしたので問題ありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

とても便利な場所

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: ロケーションの良さ
Cons: テレビがブラウン管、シャワー室に石鹸などを置くところがまったくない。
Location: 駅とドゥオーモの中間地点。どちらも歩いて10分ぐらい。
観光途中に戻ることができる便利な場所で、駅にも近いので移動もラク。私の泊まった部屋からは工事中の壁しか見えなかったけど、値段を考えるとこんなものかと。2泊したが、タオルが交換されてなかった。何かルールがあるなら、目立つところに書いておいて欲しかった。基本的に夜はフロントに人がいません。