Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cucuta, Colombia

Casona rural sin muchas comodidades

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Ambiente campestre y vistas
Cons: Dotacion de las habitaciones
Llegando al hotel mi esposa tuvo una emergencia medica que me obligo a regresar a Espana para su valoracion y solo permaneci una noce de las 5 que tenia previstas y pagadas. Y han pasado 10 dias y no me han podido solucionar la solicitud de devolucion de parte del pago realizado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rolli from Schweiz

Nicht empfelenswert!!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Leider Wahr dieses Hotel nicht toll ,kein Zimmerservice vorhanden es wurde auch nicht informiert,das WCpapier musste selber geholt werden ect. Das Pool war mit Putzschläuchen, Maschienen voll wir konnten nicht baden.Die Terssen waren schmutzig und der servic unfreundlich. Wir würden dieses Hotel nicht mehr besuchen!!! Pferdehaltung ist unbefriedigend sehr traurig.
5 out of 5
by Clare from Tucson, AZ

Relaxing and comfortable!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place! We rented the room with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. It was huge. It is out in the country, but a 5 minute drive to the train station that takes you directly to Florence. My sister can't eat wheat and they provided very nice alternative for her for breakfast. The dinner we had was amazing. They have 41 beautiful horses and you can get a lesson. The staff was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Sune from Lomma och Lysekil

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
En trevlig lägenhet med bra personal. Vackra vyer och att bra ställe att göra utflykter ifrån.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great farm stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Double booked on arrival did not make for the most welcoming start to the trip. 2 v tired and hot children and lots of huffing and puffing from owner. Eventually shown to a room (which was not 2 bathroom as we booked) very nice furnishings, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, v clean. Breakfast adequate and a welcome inclusion, pools v nice. Horses looked v well cared for and restaurant looked great too (we did not use) Great farm stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Die Größe des Appartements und das Essen im Restaurant.
Cons: Die Öffnungszeiten des Restaurants sind nirgends angeschrieben. Man möchte abends etwas essen und die Überraschung, es ist geschlossen. frühstück
2wöchiger Aufenthalt in der Toskana mit Möglichkeit für die Kinder Reitstunden zu nehmen.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Castilla y León

Muy buena elección

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfecto para unos días de retiro. Hay mucho sitios parecidos, lo especialmente único en éste es la posibilidad de montar a caballo, incluso clases para que los niños aprendan. Las clases son de verdad, Mía (la profesora) tiene muy buena mano con los niños y les enseña a montar y a controlar los caballos.
5 out of 5
by José antonio from Alicante

Tranqulidad Total

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Instalación Buena, Tranquilidad Muy Buena, Servicio Agradable, Apartamentos Bien, Restaurante Bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Fantastic location for sightseeing round Tuscany

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: It would have been nice if each apartment had a 'Welcome' folder which advise about the rules of the property and local recommendations etc
Location: All within an hours drive is Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Siena, Castellina in Chianti, Monteriggioni and locally San Gimignano
My review for La Canonica is a little mixed. Location in the Tuscan hills just outside Certaldo is perfect for a centre based holiday in Tuscany as most major sights are less than an hours drive away and the grounds were beautiful including the horses. We stayed for 2 weeks (family with 2 young children) so we would sight see 1 day and relax by the pool the next (1 large pool and a shallow 1 for the little ones which was great). One thing I didn't see on any previous reviews and people should plan accordingly is that on Sundays all the locals come and literally take over the pool area so don't expect a quiet relaxing time. The best food we had on holiday was at the on-site restaurant with great personal service. The 1st week we stayed in a 2 bed/1 bath apartment, but the living space was cramped, so we changed to a 2 bed/2 bath. The beds were really comfortable. I think it's because of the horses, but the number of flies around was incredible and it was a fight between trying to keep the apartment cool and minimising the number of flies getting in. Our only major complaint about this holiday is that for 4 days the majority of the apartments were occupied by young British adults who had come out to Tuscany to celebrate someones 21st (need I say more) and so we had 4 nights of very broken sleep as the acoustics of buildings meant you could here everything. Management didn't control this. They should either have made it exclusive to them or let other potential guests aware.