Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

I don't like at all

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe the style of the apartment.
Location: It is so far away from Florence almost 50 min via bus, you don;t feel ok in your stay.
It's not an hotel, it's an apartment far away from Florence, the apartment is about cat and not comfortable at all. The place not safe and far from everything, the room is so small, not comfortable, the bath room is ok, I don't like it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by angela- the owner, Hotel Management
1) I villini is a small hotel and we are open since 1952 ( 63 years and three generation) 2) we are just 14 km from Florence city center, just 20 min. by train 3) we have a nice cat (Ernesto) but he lives in our part of the house and his presence is mentioned in our information note. 4) we are situated in a safe and very quite village, just around the corner there is a big supermarket,a coffe shop and several restaurants and pizzerie. Train station is 300mt far from us. 5) Every room is large about 17/19 square mt and, we can not please everyone but tell untruths is not fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B NEAR (not in) Florence

Posted Oct 29, 2013
When we found this hotel, it was advertised as being in Florence. It is not. It is in a town near Florence called Pontesessive. It. Is. Wonderful! The hotel is near the train station (5 min walk) and is near a phenomenal coffee shop and lots of shops. When we got there, the renaissance festival was happening and we had a delightful stay. The room was cozy and the bed was comfy. The surrounding area was also quiet which was nice. The inn keepers were so kind and helpful with helping us plan our visit to Florence. The only down side to this b&b is that breakfast is not included. Other than that, it is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Singapore

Cosy little place

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, the quiet of the neighbourhood. Not crowded
Cons: The towels? could be newer?
Location: Very peacefully little town. quiet. we liked it alot.
Cosy little B&B in Pontassieve, Tino was very helpful in providing tips getting around Florence and making us feel at home in his place. The rooms are uniquely themed with cats and we loved it very much. Good little place outside the busy and crowded town of Florence and very accessible to town via train or drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

B&B in zona tranquilla di Pontassieve

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: I proprietari, l'approccio eco-friendly
Cons: Bagno in stanza un pò piccolo e con alcuni servizi un pò troppo datati
Location: Posizionato lungo l'Arno in zona tranquilla e leggermente decentrata. Stazione ferroviaria e centro storico raggiungibili in pochi minuti a piedi.
Passata una notte nel B&B in occasione di una manifestazione sportiva (mezza maratona di Pontassieve). B&B molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria (si raggiunge in 5 minuti a piedi) e anche dal centro storico di Pontassieve. Arredamento eclettico e proprietari molto simpatici e disponibili. Le camere sono arredate utilizzando materiali riciclati e tutto è organizzato in modo da minimizzare sprechi (energetici, idrici etc..). La camera era pulita e con letto comodo, unico inconveniente parziale il bagno con dimensioni molto ridotte, OK per una notte meno per soggiorni più lunghi. Buono il rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vannes

très bon acceuil, proximité de la gare

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: L'acceuil, l'emplacement, la proximité de la gare et des commerces
Cons: rapport qualité prix très satisfaisant
Location: Florence, visite de villages toscans, piscine communale à proximité
idéal pour découvrir Florence sans souci de parking La direction est avide de conseils et d'informations, très disponible. La décoration est originale
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Bayern

Günstiges Hotel nahe des Bahnhofs

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Der freundliche Empfang und die netten Besitzer! großer Kühlschrank für alle Gäste im Flur
Location: die Lage für Florenz ist sehr praktisch, fast immer stündlich Züge dorthin, der Bahnhof ist nur 5 Minuten weit weg.
Wer eine günstige Übernachtung für Florenz sucht ist hier gut aufgehoben. Leider viele Mücken und nachts hört man die Züge auf den nahen Gleisen. Eine Entrümpelung der Zimmer und gesammelten Sachen (Bücher, alte Zeitschriften) wären von Vorteil, so hat das ganze großen Hostal Charakter Die Besitzer sind jedoch sehr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und auch Pontessieve hat eine nette Altstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Milano

Soggiorno con amici

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: L'accoglienza e l'originalità degli arredi
Cons: Assolutamente nulla da migliorare. Un suggerimento sarebbe stipulare una convenzione con i ristoranti in zona
Location: Stazione ferroviaria nelle vicinanze per raggiungere Firenze in 15 minuti. Colazione in camera o presso una pasticceria fantastica della zona
L'abito non fà il monaco... Appena entri un'ottima atmosfera accogliente e pulita ti avvolge! Proprietari simpatici e molto disponibili! Posizione ottimale vicino alla stazione del treno che in solo 15 minuti ti porta a Firenze città! Per una colazione a 5 stelle, nelle vicinanze ottima pasticceria, con pochi euro una colazione favolosa. Per chi preferisce fare la colazione in camera, disponibile su richiesta! Consigliatissimo!