Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für Städteurlaub bestens geeignet.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und gibt gute Tipps (z.B. gute und bezahlbare Frühstücksbar, Restaurants)
Cons: -
Location: Alle Hauptziele in der Florenzer Innenstadt sind fußläufig erreichbar.
Wir haben dort zwei Nächte übernachtet. Der Check-In war völlig unkompliziert, die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig (kein überflüssiger Schnick-Schnack) eingerichtet. Für einen Städteurlaub völlig ausreichend und gut gelegen.
5 out of 5
by max from west virginia

great people; great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. i had accidentally booked one less night than i needed, and they were very patient and gracious about it. easy walk to all florence attractions.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Louise Francois from Montréal, Canada

Hôtel bien situé à portée de marche de tout

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Acceuil de l'hôtelier qui nous a expliqué la dynamique de la ville et nous a fourni une liste de bons petits restaurants du quartier
Cons: Décoration , toilette non confortable car combinée à un bidet. L'ajout de fauteuil plutôt que d'une chaise
Location: Situé près de la place San Spirito, du Ponte Vecchio, des jardins de Boboli et Bardini. Aussi à moins de 45 minutes de tout le quartier touristique.
Situédans le quartier de l'Oltrano, à 35 minutes à pied de la gare de l'autre coté de l'Arno, qui permet de tout faire à pied en moins de 45 minutes. Hôtel qui est situé au 2e étage d'un édifice, qui ne paie pas de mine sur une petite rue mais pres d'une petite place vivante qui a plusieurs restaurants terrasses.Très bon accueil de l'hôtelier qui a monté nos valises et fourni beaucoup d'informations. Petit café typique tout près pour le petit déjeuner.Beaucoup de bons restaurants typiques autour. Les points d'intérets tel la place la la Signoria, le Duomo la Galerie des Offices et de L'Académie sont accessibles à pied
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly, informative owner. Large room. Nice peaceful location close to all attractions but away from the tourist traps. Great eateries near by. I would highly reccomend to friends and family.Thank you Antonio
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Don from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great low cost room

Posted Jun 10, 2013
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The location is great as was the owner. It's a basic place but it meets all your needs and is perfect if you really just need a place to sleep and store your stuff. Overall it was great value and we really liked being a bit outside of the main tourist area. The recommendations from the owner on places to eat were very helpful and appreciated.
3 out of 5
for Families
by MRL from Los Angeles


Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Although this location is more a room rather than an actual hotel, the location was convenient to the sights we were visiting, walking distance to train station and the area had fewer tourists and better overall prices. The room was very clean with updated bath fixtures and nice appointments. The proprietor, Anthony, made a huge difference in our stay as he spent a lot of time advising us on sights to see, places to eat and the best way to avoid tourist traps.The room also offered a personal computer free of charge which we really appreciated since we didn't have other means to check our email,
4 out of 5
for Students
by Mica from Ohio, USA

Althea Review

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Price, location (during the day), cleanliness.
Cons: Size, location (at night), computer did not work
I am a 23 year old female and was traveling with another female of 21 years. We were staying for one night and just needed something clean and cheap. If you are used to traveling around Europe and staying at hostels and\or cheaper hotels, you will do fine here. The bathroom was very clean, the sheets and towels were as well. The shower is not in the bathroom but through a door directly from the room that used to be a closet - kind of funny but completely fine. The bed was fine as well. It wasn't the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in, but no true complaints. The location of the hotel is not bad during the day, but can be kind of scary at night if traveling alone. True, it is only a short walk from all the main attractions (5,10,15,20 minutes depending where you want to go), but it is not in the center of all things. The area it is located in is a little darker than the lit up center so this might be of concern to those traveling alone. The service at the hotel was nice. We were greeted by the manager of the hotel who gave us a map and told us some places we should check out for food. The one restaurant we went to was nice, and pretty cheap, but was full of tourists. Our computer did not work and we let the management know the next day but we received no discount (even after mentioning the in room computer was the reason we chose the hotel).
5 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Einfach, aber sehr gemütlich

Posted Jul 16, 2011
Dieses Hotel, ist sehr einfach gehalten, dafür hat es ja auch einen niedrigen Preis. Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen. Wer ein paar Tage in Florenz bleiben will, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Man hat ein ordentliches sauberes Zimmer. Frühstück bietet es nicht, aber Bäcker und Restaurants sind gleich in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

High quality, low cost

Posted Jan 19, 2011
Cosy, clean, located in the very city center, just steps away from the river Arno. We switched from a double to a triple at the very last, but they did not have a triple room, so we got one double and one single room, at the same price. We got there later than expected - I mean at night - but the owner did not even take one minute to come down the stairs and open the door. We were travelling by car, so they informed the local police by giving them our plate number, and we could enter the ZTL (limited traffic area) and find our way to a parking place through the narrow roads in Florence without any problem. The rooms are fairly big, the bathrooms were private, big and clean, and there was even a PC connected to the internet in every room, for the customers to use it. No noises at all. Blankets and linen were clean and warm. I recommend Althea Rooms to anybody. If I were to go to Florence once again, I'd choose it as my accommodation.