Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by cristian from Calgary Canada

Worst place in Florence do not stay by any means!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
There were two other people leaving when we were arriving that told us they were robbed the night before. The desk had nobody there and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom while we waited for someone to come. We decided not to stay because of this and booked another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud AC that was not initially plugged in and very difficult to figure out. Shared bathroom had broken shower. Would not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't receive info about how to get in to the "hotel" (more like a hostel or B and B) and stood on the street for half an hour waiting for the owner whom I called three times. The toilet cistern malfunctioned and toilet seat broke. I also had some kind of insect bites on my face and neck after staying there. If traveler wants a hotel with relevant amenities this isn't it.
5 out of 5
by John from Randolph, NJ USA

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Although a little difficult to find, complicated by the one way streets once we got settled had a great time. Perfect location steps from Ponte Vecchio and center of town. Hotel very clean and comfortable...breakfast was great. Maryna and staff do a great job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure this hotel exists

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel. Wandered up and down the street then finally noticed its in a residential apartment complex. Rang the bell with no answer several times. Called the number listed and was told it was the wrong number.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Jupiter, Florida USA

Oltrano zone of Firenze

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A small family hotel in the Outrano zone of Firenze. Near most everything you want and need. Owners very nice and helpful, I will return. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable charm in Florence

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Ths small guesthouse was a gem to find just off the Ponte Vecchio in Florence. It was a little difficult to locate, due to the Florentine address numbering system ( it is actually just a few buildings south and east of the Ponte Trinita). The proprietors speak only Italian , but are charming and accomodating. I chose a room with a shared bath for the lower price, and found everything clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this place for someone looking for a typical small Italian inn.
2 out of 5
by Karie M from London

Florence location ACE !

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic but superb location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

This is the worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The wifi does not work, the people are rude and don't speak anything but italian. The breakfast was a piece of bread with ants all over it and a tiny cup of coffee. No soap or shampoo provided. She charged us 5 euros for a phone call to a local phone and she didn't give us the change back from the payment. She went into our room and stole items from our bag. It was the worst experience and i wish i could get my money back because i was robbed!
3 out of 5
by Dan from California

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and we had fresh bedding and towels every day. However, the woman working spoke no english and they did not take credit cards. This made it rather difficult to get into the hotel and negotiate our stay. It was also very hard to find the hotel, as it only had a tiny call button like a name on an apartment building. There was no air conditioning and the wifi did not work in the room, only in the lobby. The location was great, very close to everything, but it was rather noisy as well.