Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
friendly and polite staff, room in a good condition but very small especially for a family, satisfyng breakfast, quite far from the city center, good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy place near Florence city center

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice place near Florence's SMN train station Pros: in walking distance to train station and city center Clean basic room Attentive hosts Cons: Not easy to find at arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill canada

excellent! Very happy with our selection

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nothing negative to say. 10-15 min walk to city core. They screwed up our booking for last day (due to maintenance scheduling) but made it right by putting us up in a comparable place. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill canada

Nice place

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Easy 20 min bus ride into city of Venice and you can conveniently buy transit tickets from hotel. Breakfast was fair, hotel staff very friendly and explained all pertiant info very clearly. It is actually in marghera not mestre so a little difficult to find from airport if using public transit. Supermarket around the corner for all your needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Much better than expected!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good spacious & clean room
Location: This is about 700 meters from Florence central station, walkable to most of the main locations
This place is well maintained B&B. Clean, organized and good worth for your money. Vesna is very nice and helpful, she brought us the breakfast at 8AM to the room and also helped us with the directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn

Nice florence hotel with a breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Fair value, near the major bus routes, good breakfast on a nice patio.
Cons: Shower stall and curtain
Location: Near major bus routes.
We had problems with the room (repairs) and they moved us to a sister hotel (minutes away).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Sydney

Ok but not amazing!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, large room, budget accommodation.
Cons: No wifi, too far from station, poor breakfast.
Location: Too far from the station.
If you have lots of suitcases or your luggage is heavy, you'll need to take a cab because we walked well over 25 minutes & the hotel isn't very close. We were greeted by Vesna who was very helpful and gave us lots of tips & info on Florence. The wifi didn't work & they didn't do much to fix it either - just said 'ooops, sorry.' We had a room for 3 & my bed was very springy & uncomfortable. The other two are fine but I struggled with the mattress as well as the pillow. The breakfast in bed was horrible. You really do get what you pay for. We were asked what we wanted as soon as we arrived at the hotel & it was the last thing on our minds considering we walked in the heat with heavy suitcases for 25 mins. Vesna was rushed & asked what we wanted but didn't explain really how things worked. We told her 8am would be fine for breakfast & it was delivered at 8.30am the following day. We told her we all wanted eggs along with the yogurt, juice & croissants. We were given 1 boiled egg, 3 croissants, 1 yogurt & cordial which was meant to be juice?? We ate the croissants & left everything else. It was terrible. I would recommend this if you're on a budget or if you don't care about certain things like wifi & breakfast. The room is spacious & ensuite was clean. Nice but not amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, really, we are only 10 minutes walk from the train station, not 25 as you wrote. We serve breakfast in the room, because we are not a hotel. For us it is important to know what you want for breakfast upon your arrival. For example, if you want a fat-free yogurt, we should have time to buy it, because it is a special request... But, thank you for your remark about breakfast. We are trying to improve it, giving fresh croissans, yougurt, fruit, ham and cheese that not all the bed and breakfasts do... Come and visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick from Northumberland

QUITE CENTRAL WITH AWALK TO THE CITY IN 10MINS

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly accomodating staff nice location with a quiet room
Cons: Probably the breakfast and small but adequate bathroom
Location: Main road but rooms on the back were quiet
A late arrival after 10pm the reception we received was excellent.after an earlier e mail saying that 7pm was the closing time.Perhaps the room breakfast could have been better with a pot of tea and a full cup of coffee together with proper toast.The staff could not have been more helpful when my wallet and visa card were stolen in Florence the concern they had was overwhelling and were able to contact the necessary agencies to cancel and prevent fraud.I would recommend the establishment with its close proximity to Florence ie 10minute walk to the centre/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cozy B and B

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, comfort. Marina, Mariella and the lady (don't know her name...) who cleans and serves bfast were wonderful!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Near bus stop, not too many restaurants around, but we found a couple and they were very good.
We stayed a couple of nights, and would go again. Florence is beautiful, a lot to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Il personale molto gentile, il servizio e la colazione buoni, la camera nn era quella vista in foto al momento della prenotazione, pero'visto che era per una notte ed un bb ci siamo accontentati ,anche se abbiamo trovato la trapunta macchiata........
Cons: La camera un po' vecchia da ripulire , la biancheria , la coperta macchiata, dove la sign ha provveduto subito al cambio.
Location: La posizione nn e male facendo una passeggiata arrivi direttamente dentro la stazione.